The forum of the forums
Welcome to the Official Support Forum of Forumotion!

To take full advantage of everything offered by our forum, please log in if you are already a member, or join our community if you've not yet.



Create a free forum like this one.

Change Button on "Post New Topic" From Send to Post?

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Solved Change Button on "Post New Topic" From Send to Post?

Post by txkgal on November 17th 2011, 9:14 am

How do I change the button on the "Post New Topic" from saying Send to say Post?

txkgal
New Member

Posts : 12
Reputation : 1
Language : English

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: Change Button on "Post New Topic" From Send to Post?

Post by SLGray on November 17th 2011, 9:17 am

Find a button that you like and go here:

Administration Panel>>Display>>Pictures & Colors>>Pics Management

Advanced Mode
Button Tab


When your topic has been solved, ensure you mark the topic solved.
Never post your email in public.


SLGray
Administrator
Administrator

Male Posts : 36735
Reputation : 2447
Language : English
Location : United States

http://ztwds.forumotion.com/

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: Change Button on "Post New Topic" From Send to Post?

Post by LGforum on November 17th 2011, 11:28 am

I don't think the send button can be found in ACP.

Code:

$(function() {
document.post.post.value="Post";
});

LGforum
Hyperactive

Male Posts : 2260
Reputation : 258
Language : English
Location : UK

http://www.avacweb.com/

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: Change Button on "Post New Topic" From Send to Post?

Post by xReaper on November 17th 2011, 4:34 pm

@LGforum wrote:I don't think the send button can be found in ACP.

Code:

$(function() {
document.post.post.value="Post";
});
Yeah i agree, put this code in javascript code management.. located:

AdminPanel>Modules>Javascript Code Management

Hoped LG helped,
-xReaper

xReaper
Forumember

Male Posts : 30
Reputation : 1
Language : English
Location : USA

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: Change Button on "Post New Topic" From Send to Post?

Post by txkgal on November 17th 2011, 8:19 pm

Putting this code will only change what the button says and not the function? Correct. I'm only wanting to change what the button says.

Thanks for your help..

HERE IS A PIC OF THE PAGE. IT'S THE POST NEW TOPIC... I want the "Send" button to say "Post"..


txkgal
New Member

Posts : 12
Reputation : 1
Language : English

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: Change Button on "Post New Topic" From Send to Post?

Post by Nera. on November 17th 2011, 11:09 pm

Yes. It will do only that. Smile

Nera.
Energetic

Female Posts : 7077
Reputation : 2013
Language : English
Location : -

http://webartzforum.com

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: Change Button on "Post New Topic" From Send to Post?

Post by txkgal on November 18th 2011, 12:21 am

It worked this time. Awesome. Thanks so much!!

txkgal
New Member

Posts : 12
Reputation : 1
Language : English

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: Change Button on "Post New Topic" From Send to Post?

Post by Nera. on November 18th 2011, 12:32 am

Topic solved

Nera.
Energetic

Female Posts : 7077
Reputation : 2013
Language : English
Location : -

http://webartzforum.com

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum