The forum of the forums
Welcome to the Official Support Forum of Forumotion!

To take full advantage of everything offered by our forum, please log in if you are already a member, or join our community if you've not yet.



Create a free forum like this one.

can make a topic floor?

View previous topic View next topic Go down

can make a topic floor?

Post by xiaomah01 on November 21st 2011, 5:22 pm



for phpbb2 version

xiaomah01
Forumember

Male Posts : 206
Reputation : 7
Language : English|Chinese|malay
Location : malaysia

http://johor.forumn.org/

Back to top Go down

Re: can make a topic floor?

Post by xiaomah01 on November 22nd 2011, 11:20 pm

bump bwi

xiaomah01
Forumember

Male Posts : 206
Reputation : 7
Language : English|Chinese|malay
Location : malaysia

http://johor.forumn.org/

Back to top Go down

Re: can make a topic floor?

Post by xiaomah01 on November 23rd 2011, 7:44 pm

bump guitar

xiaomah01
Forumember

Male Posts : 206
Reputation : 7
Language : English|Chinese|malay
Location : malaysia

http://johor.forumn.org/

Back to top Go down

Re: can make a topic floor?

Post by xiaomah01 on November 26th 2011, 8:10 am

Sad TT ...

xiaomah01
Forumember

Male Posts : 206
Reputation : 7
Language : English|Chinese|malay
Location : malaysia

http://johor.forumn.org/

Back to top Go down

Re: can make a topic floor?

Post by xiaomah01 on December 2nd 2011, 10:12 pm

bump Lol

xiaomah01
Forumember

Male Posts : 206
Reputation : 7
Language : English|Chinese|malay
Location : malaysia

http://johor.forumn.org/

Back to top Go down

Re: can make a topic floor?

Post by xiaomah01 on December 7th 2011, 2:25 am

bump bwi

xiaomah01
Forumember

Male Posts : 206
Reputation : 7
Language : English|Chinese|malay
Location : malaysia

http://johor.forumn.org/

Back to top Go down

Re: can make a topic floor?

Post by Empire_1 on December 7th 2011, 5:29 am

As far as I know, I haven't ever seen this done on a phpBB2 board
Don't even think it may be possible.

If you switch to a different version, you will probably find more support regarding this. The Invision version comes already with this feature right out of the box Wink

Empire_1
Active Poster

Male Posts : 1391
Reputation : 124
Language : English, Spanish, Mandarin, C++
Location : Summoner's Rift

Back to top Go down

Re: can make a topic floor?

Post by xiaomah01 on December 7th 2011, 2:57 pm

@Empire_1 wrote:As far as I know, I haven't ever seen this done on a phpBB2 board
Don't even think it may be possible.

If you switch to a different version, you will probably find more support regarding this. The Invision version comes already with this feature right out of the box Wink


only bb2 no have~ bwi

xiaomah01
Forumember

Male Posts : 206
Reputation : 7
Language : English|Chinese|malay
Location : malaysia

http://johor.forumn.org/

Back to top Go down

Re: can make a topic floor?

Post by Empire_1 on December 9th 2011, 5:15 am

@xiaomah01 wrote:
@Empire_1 wrote:As far as I know, I haven't ever seen this done on a phpBB2 board
Don't even think it may be possible.

If you switch to a different version, you will probably find more support regarding this. The Invision version comes already with this feature right out of the box Wink


only bb2 no have~ bwi

phpBB2 is the oldest board version. The other versions are more powerful
Sorry, I have no idea of the existence of this for phpBB2.

However, if you are willing to try punBB, phpBB3, or Invision, there are many tutorials and options available.
If you'd like a version similar to your current phpBB2, try punBB, as it allows for template editing
Take a look at this if you are interested (read on down the topic) - http://lgforum.forumotion.co.uk/t47-a-small-share

Empire_1
Active Poster

Male Posts : 1391
Reputation : 124
Language : English, Spanish, Mandarin, C++
Location : Summoner's Rift

Back to top Go down

Re: can make a topic floor?

Post by FL.ux on December 9th 2011, 5:19 am

uhm.. sorry i posted the wrong one.....

you can just contact LGForum...


Last edited by pidot101 on December 9th 2011, 5:43 am; edited 1 time in total

FL.ux
Forumember

Male Posts : 842
Reputation : 18
Language : I hope I could be a FM staff :'(
Location : I shall fly to the subterranean sky.

Back to top Go down

Re: can make a topic floor?

Post by Empire_1 on December 9th 2011, 5:32 am


Regarding a post in that thread
(This code is for phpbb3.... If you wish to have it for phpbb2 contact me on forumotions support forum)

So thus, I would assume the owner of that board can assist you with the post numbering code for phpBB2 Wink

Empire_1
Active Poster

Male Posts : 1391
Reputation : 124
Language : English, Spanish, Mandarin, C++
Location : Summoner's Rift

Back to top Go down

Re: can make a topic floor?

Post by FL.ux on December 9th 2011, 5:39 am

yeah...


Last edited by pidot101 on December 9th 2011, 5:43 am; edited 1 time in total

FL.ux
Forumember

Male Posts : 842
Reputation : 18
Language : I hope I could be a FM staff :'(
Location : I shall fly to the subterranean sky.

Back to top Go down

Re: can make a topic floor?

Post by c3vietk on December 9th 2011, 5:41 am

ACP ~> Display ~> Templates ~> General :
Click viewtopic_body

find :
Code:
<img src="{postrow.displayed.MINI_TIME_IMG}" alt="" border="0" />{postrow.displayed.POST_DATE}</span>
replace with :
Code:
<img src="{postrow.displayed.MINI_TIME_IMG}" alt="" border="0" />{postrow.displayed.POST_DATE}</span><span style="float:right">#{postrow.displayed.COUNT_POSTS}</span>

Save and Publish

c3vietk
Forumember

Male Posts : 65
Reputation : 41
Language : Vietnamese, HTML, Javascript, C#, PHP
Location : Vietnam, HCMc

http://diendan.chinhphuc.info/

Back to top Go down

Re: can make a topic floor?

Post by xiaomah01 on December 9th 2011, 8:05 am

@c3vietk wrote:ACP ~> Display ~> Templates ~> General :
Click viewtopic_body

find :
Code:
<img src="{postrow.displayed.MINI_TIME_IMG}" alt="" border="0" />{postrow.displayed.POST_DATE}</span>
replace with :
Code:
<img src="{postrow.displayed.MINI_TIME_IMG}" alt="" border="0" />{postrow.displayed.POST_DATE}</span><span style="float:right">#{postrow.displayed.COUNT_POSTS}</span>

Save and Publish

ya,u are great~the problem has be solve~~ thumleft thumright

but some 1 problem is put in "blog" mode £¬only display "#" ,do not count floor number scratch

xiaomah01
Forumember

Male Posts : 206
Reputation : 7
Language : English|Chinese|malay
Location : malaysia

http://johor.forumn.org/

Back to top Go down

Re: can make a topic floor?

Post by kirk on December 9th 2011, 9:54 am

phpbb2 is not the weakest version on forumotion,In all honesty there is no weak version on forumotion, It just comes down to what you like the best.
You have just about all the same options as you do on invision and phpbb3 plus full template editing options.. so it's actually better then phpbb3 and invision just for the soul purpose of template edit,

Of course the program is older, but on forumotion it is so much better then your regular standard phpbb2 that other host may have.Meaning many other host that only offer phpbb2 do not have their hosting set up to offer more as forumotion dose. So it's not just necessary the a version, it can also be how other host may have it set up and or what they have added or offer.

Also keep in mind that forumotions rendition of phpbb3 is nowhere close to the real phpbb3 version. If you are one that ever had a real phpbb3 board then you would know what i mean, But that being said, since forumotion is free, it's not to shabby at all and are still able to offer it for those that wish to go with it Smile

Once again all forums versions on forumotion are pretty much the same with all the same options accept the template editing, and a couple other small things are added to phpbb3 or invision that are not on phpbb2 or punn, but nothing really that significant,

But you look at the real phpbb2 versions on other host and you will see it's nowhere near what phpbb2 on forumotion offer.. I dont really want to mention the names of other host that only offer the basic phpbb2, and keep in mind the reason phpbb2 is what it is on forumotion, is because forumotion has added and modified/tweaked the options they provide as forumotion,

So just wanted to shed a little light on that. Many people think forumotions phpbb2 is just the standard basic phpbb2, and thats not the case it has way more options then that because forumotion has added their own options and formats along with it Smile

Now the day phpbb comes out with a phpbb4 version, you want to bet forumotion will then get full rights and be able to offer more complete rendition phpbb3, and when that day comes, then phpbb2 on forumotion with be rendered obsolete.. i mean if forumotion could offer the real phpbb3 now, you want to bet they would, but phpbb is not yet offering any the full version of phpbb3 to any free forum host such as forumotion, and even if they did it would still have to be adjusted and or modified for a forum host that is going to be using it. But that being said, you want to bet the forumotion is first on the list :wouhou:


kirk
Forumaster

Male Posts : 11037
Reputation : 651
Language : English,Vulcan,Klingon, Romulan,& Gorn

Back to top Go down

Re: can make a topic floor?

Post by FL.ux on December 9th 2011, 11:02 am

phpbb2 rocks rock guitar rock

FL.ux
Forumember

Male Posts : 842
Reputation : 18
Language : I hope I could be a FM staff :'(
Location : I shall fly to the subterranean sky.

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum