The forum of the forums
Welcome to the Official Support Forum of Forumotion!

To take full advantage of everything offered by our forum, please log in if you are already a member, or join our community if you've not yet.



Create a free forum like this one.

Topic has category?

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Topic has category?

Post by Shian on January 28th 2012, 5:11 pm

Every time a create a forum section, it makes a category for it. How can i fix this?

EX.

I create an Announcements section and it has it's own category.

Shian
Forumember

Male Posts : 240
Reputation : 15
Language : English, French

http://overflowforum.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Topic has category?

Post by Sir Chivas™ on January 28th 2012, 6:14 pm

What are you trying to say?


Announcements
-News
-Updates
-Rules

Something like that?

May, i get the link of your forum?




Attention!
- Please provide your forum URL at all times.
- When the issue is solved, please mark it as solved.



Sir Chivas™
Support Moderator
Support Moderator

Male Posts : 6756
Reputation : 428
Language : English, Spanish, and French
Location : || CSS || HTML || Graphics Designs || Support ||

Back to top Go down

Re: Topic has category?

Post by Deggerz on January 28th 2012, 6:43 pm

What youve done is you kept making a forum, without putting it in a category
Make sure your forums are in categories otherwise it will go a mess

Deggerz
New Member

Posts : 20
Reputation : 0
Language : English

Back to top Go down

Re: Topic has category?

Post by Sir Chivas™ on January 28th 2012, 6:45 pm

Or you can do this

ACP >> DISPLAY >> HOMEPAGE << STRUCTURE AND HIERARCHY >> Split categories on index : MEDIUM



Attention!
- Please provide your forum URL at all times.
- When the issue is solved, please mark it as solved.



Sir Chivas™
Support Moderator
Support Moderator

Male Posts : 6756
Reputation : 428
Language : English, Spanish, and French
Location : || CSS || HTML || Graphics Designs || Support ||

Back to top Go down

Re: Topic has category?

Post by Shian on January 28th 2012, 7:44 pm

Sir Chivas wrote:Or you can do this

ACP >> DISPLAY >> HOMEPAGE << STRUCTURE AND HIERARCHY >> Split categories on index : MEDIUM
Thats what it is set at.

My forum is discussbook.forumotion.com.

Since only members can see all o9f the sections, i provided a screenshot.

Shian
Forumember

Male Posts : 240
Reputation : 15
Language : English, French

http://overflowforum.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Topic has category?

Post by Sir Chivas™ on January 28th 2012, 7:47 pm

Please provide me with a username and password with Administrative power.

Thank you.



Attention!
- Please provide your forum URL at all times.
- When the issue is solved, please mark it as solved.



Sir Chivas™
Support Moderator
Support Moderator

Male Posts : 6756
Reputation : 428
Language : English, Spanish, and French
Location : || CSS || HTML || Graphics Designs || Support ||

Back to top Go down

Re: Topic has category?

Post by Shian on January 28th 2012, 7:54 pm

Username: Help account
Password: helpaccount12

Shian
Forumember

Male Posts : 240
Reputation : 15
Language : English, French

http://overflowforum.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Topic has category?

Post by Sir Chivas™ on January 28th 2012, 7:58 pm

Let me get this straight. What you want is the other Subforums: Staff list to be Below ''Announcements?''

I'll provide a Chatbox to talk faster.



Attention!
- Please provide your forum URL at all times.
- When the issue is solved, please mark it as solved.



Sir Chivas™
Support Moderator
Support Moderator

Male Posts : 6756
Reputation : 428
Language : English, Spanish, and French
Location : || CSS || HTML || Graphics Designs || Support ||

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum