The forum of the forums
Welcome to the Official Support Forum of Forumotion!

To take full advantage of everything offered by our forum, please log in if you are already a member, or join our community if you've not yet.



Create a free forum like this one.

Topic Editor - Right To Left Language support

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Topic Editor - Right To Left Language support

Post by lrleitman on April 25th 2012, 9:32 pm

Hi,
I use right to left language pakc but the editor of posts is from left to right and start from left side of screen ... how can it be changed ?

thanks,

lrleitman
Forumember

Posts : 155
Reputation : 1
Language : english

Back to top Go down

Re: Topic Editor - Right To Left Language support

Post by lrleitman on April 25th 2012, 9:39 pm

Just saw that there is a button on the extended editor "switch editor mode" that changes the direction, however, its hard to find so my questions:

1. can it be defaulted to right left as my language pack is set to such language so it might be bug that its set as default to left to right

2. if I don't use extended editor I don't see this option ... so again I expect it to be defaulted to right to left ...

any ideas ...

lrleitman
Forumember

Posts : 155
Reputation : 1
Language : english

Back to top Go down

Re: Topic Editor - Right To Left Language support

Post by lrleitman on April 25th 2012, 10:02 pm

phbb3

lrleitman
Forumember

Posts : 155
Reputation : 1
Language : english

Back to top Go down

Re: Topic Editor - Right To Left Language support

Post by lrleitman on April 25th 2012, 10:07 pm

Forumotion

lrleitman
Forumember

Posts : 155
Reputation : 1
Language : english

Back to top Go down

Re: Topic Editor - Right To Left Language support

Post by lrleitman on April 25th 2012, 10:09 pm

I selected in the settings my language of choice, you can select a language

lrleitman
Forumember

Posts : 155
Reputation : 1
Language : english

Back to top Go down

Re: Topic Editor - Right To Left Language support

Post by LGforum on April 25th 2012, 10:21 pm

You could TRY adding this to a Javascript code in all pages:
Code:

$(function(){
 $('textarea').attr('dir','rtl');
});

Urgh... i hate what i've just written. Razz

LGforum
Hyperactive

Male Posts : 2260
Reputation : 258
Language : English
Location : UK

http://www.avacweb.com/

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum