The forum of the forums
Welcome to the Official Support Forum of Forumotion!

To take full advantage of everything offered by our forum, please log in if you are already a member, or join our community if you've not yet.



Create a free forum like this one.

[Only Topic] My forum won't load

Page 14 of 16 Previous  1 ... 8 ... 13, 14, 15, 16  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Solved [Only Topic] My forum won't load

Post by viankova on October 12th 2012, 4:42 pm

First topic message reminder :

Hi, my forum won't load, while another forum I'm member at loads.


This is the forum when it doesn't load.
Spoiler:


And this is the forum that loads.
Spoiler:

Made an Only Topic.


Please try this.

http://help.forumotion.com/t116016-thank-you-for-following-this-approach#758820




Hello,

The problem should be fixed now.

A DNS change has caused this problem. Now, the base DNS configuration has been restored.

Please clear your cache and cookies and check if this issue is fixed, as it should be.

If it's not, here are some different operations that can help to fix the issue :

  • Close your browser
  • Reboot your Internet connection
  • Clear the DNS cache with an ipconfig/flushdns process (How to do this ?)
  • If that still doesn't work, save your current DNS info somewhere else and try to change temporarily your DNS for the DNS provided by Google (How to do this ?)

    If after all these operations, you still have the loading issues, please provide us :

  • The forum(s) concerned
  • A screenshot of the error message
  • Your ISP

Thank you very much to all of you for your patience Wink

viankova
Forumember

Female Posts : 133
Reputation : 0
Language : Sumen

Back to top Go down


Solved Re: [Only Topic] My forum won't load

Post by APE on October 16th 2012, 12:46 pm

let me try to help here,
when FM send data out all over the world they send it from there DSN servers... Right there was a problem with the DSN server at FM's End and they have now fixed that problem.

Now why you are having the problem is Your ISP save data in there cache data banks and do a clean up of that once every now and then...This is not Your ISP's problem is just how things work all over the world no matter who is your ISP.. some clear there cache faster then others. with resetting your modem this some times calls for that clean up and some times it don't.

If your still having the problem once doing the steps Me and leeloo have gave then i would ask you just to give your ISP a call and ask them to clear the cache for you.

FM are more then sorry for this problem and have worked hard to get the problem there end fixed.

We know that you are really upset and there is lots of frustration but we are doing our best to help you out as much as we can.

And i know it may not seem it but FM really do care about it's members.

Ape.




APE
Manager
Manager

Male Posts : 8608
Reputation : 748
Language : fluent in dork / mumbojumbo & English haha
Location : STUCK IN FORUMOTIONS SERVERS HELP ME !!!!!!

http://chatworld.forumotion.co.uk/

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: [Only Topic] My forum won't load

Post by Yuzuru Otonashi on October 16th 2012, 12:51 pm

No, it's definitely your meh English. You keep using improper sentence structure, and it irks me because you keep saying thugs that make no sense in proper context.

I'm not being rude by saying it's a Forumotion issue. I'm just telling it as it is. Blamin multiple devices and connections, in addition to thousands, if not millions, of users, is horrible. What's someone with less knowledge of the Internet, much less computers, gonna do? Are you just gonna tell them "oh well"?

All I've gotten since my first post here was "Your fault, use our method to fix it." I did that. I've done everything I've been told to do, with the exception of calling a company at 6 in the morning. And still, you're blaming me (and others in a similar situation) for Forumotion's problems. There is no way on earth you can expect all the people that use your sites to know how to flush their DNS and the like. It's ludicrous.

Also, again, if you're saying my ISP is the reason I can't access, you're saying its the issue. They go hand in hand.

Yuzuru Otonashi
New Member

Posts : 14
Reputation : 1
Language : English

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: [Only Topic] My forum won't load

Post by ElenaRPG on October 16th 2012, 12:58 pm

I have a question. Smile
My forum is working again since saturday night, but... Is possible, that the forum(s) won't works again?

(Sorry, but I don't speak English perfectly.)

ElenaRPG
Forumember

Female Posts : 70
Reputation : 1
Language : deutsch
Location : Österrich

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: [Only Topic] My forum won't load

Post by APE on October 16th 2012, 1:03 pm

@ElenaRPG wrote:I have a question. Smile
My forum is working again since saturday night, but... Is possible, that the forum(s) won't works again?

(Sorry, but I don't speak English perfectly.)
No as far as i know the problem has been fixed at FM's side and your forum should now be ok unless some thing else goes wrong with the servers but i really can't see it being a problem now Wink

APE
Manager
Manager

Male Posts : 8608
Reputation : 748
Language : fluent in dork / mumbojumbo & English haha
Location : STUCK IN FORUMOTIONS SERVERS HELP ME !!!!!!

http://chatworld.forumotion.co.uk/

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: [Only Topic] My forum won't load

Post by ElenaRPG on October 16th 2012, 1:07 pm

@APE wrote:
@ElenaRPG wrote:I have a question. Smile
My forum is working again since saturday night, but... Is possible, that the forum(s) won't works again?

(Sorry, but I don't speak English perfectly.)
No as far as i know the problem has been fixed at FM's side and your forum should now be ok unless some thing else goes wrong with the servers but i really can't see it being a problem now Wink

Thank you. Smile This is a comforting fact.

ElenaRPG
Forumember

Female Posts : 70
Reputation : 1
Language : deutsch
Location : Österrich

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: [Only Topic] My forum won't load

Post by Leviosa on October 16th 2012, 1:19 pm

@Yuzuru Otonashi wrote:No, it's definitely your meh English. You keep using improper sentence structure, and it irks me because you keep saying thugs that make no sense in proper context.

I'm not being rude by saying it's a Forumotion issue. I'm just telling it as it is. Blamin multiple devices and connections, in addition to thousands, if not millions, of users, is horrible. What's someone with less knowledge of the Internet, much less computers, gonna do? Are you just gonna tell them "oh well"?

All I've gotten since my first post here was "Your fault, use our method to fix it." I did that. I've done everything I've been told to do, with the exception of calling a company at 6 in the morning. And still, you're blaming me (and others in a similar situation) for Forumotion's problems. There is no way on earth you can expect all the people that use your sites to know how to flush their DNS and the like. It's ludicrous.

Also, again, if you're saying my ISP is the reason I can't access, you're saying its the issue. They go hand in hand.

I'm French and when someone is trying to explain me something in French, when it's not his native language, I try to understand.
Blaming him just because his sentences aren't perfect, that's what I call being rude Smile

So, once again, in a perfect English : your ISP isn't in cause.
That's just a cache issue now, in your case. Because the DNS issue is solved since a long time.

Thank you Very Happy

Leviosa
Administrator
Administrator

Female Posts : 15587
Reputation : 1589
Language : French, English

http://help.forumotion.com

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: [Only Topic] My forum won't load

Post by lh0103 on October 16th 2012, 3:27 pm

To all admins, helpers and techs....thank you for all your effort and time spend in solving this problem.......it is highly appriciated....for the moment I'm back on.

lh0103
Forumember

Posts : 41
Reputation : 0
Language : English

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: [Only Topic] My forum won't load

Post by Leviosa on October 16th 2012, 3:53 pm

@lh0103 wrote:To all admins, helpers and techs....thank you for all your effort and time spend in solving this problem.......it is highly appriciated....for the moment I'm back on.

Thanks a lot for your patience Wink

This issue shouldn't occur again .

Leviosa
Administrator
Administrator

Female Posts : 15587
Reputation : 1589
Language : French, English

http://help.forumotion.com

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: [Only Topic] My forum won't load

Post by APE on October 16th 2012, 6:50 pm

@lh0103 wrote:To all admins, helpers and techs....thank you for all your effort and time spend in solving this problem.......it is highly appriciated....for the moment I'm back on.
Thank you for your comment it's always nice to see a thank you for the help we have gave.

I'm just glad you are back in your forum and are happy with the service we have gave.

Thank you

Ape

APE
Manager
Manager

Male Posts : 8608
Reputation : 748
Language : fluent in dork / mumbojumbo & English haha
Location : STUCK IN FORUMOTIONS SERVERS HELP ME !!!!!!

http://chatworld.forumotion.co.uk/

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: [Only Topic] My forum won't load

Post by zippo933 on October 16th 2012, 7:51 pm

@zippo933 wrote:Tried all the above suggestions and still no change. In fact, it's gotten worse which suggests it's not a problem on my end but still something with forumotion. -_-

The forum(s) concerned:
http://aetu.forumotion.com/, http://reverie.forumotion.net, http://darkreq.forumotion.com/

A screenshot of the error message
Loading Error; Chrome
Loading Error; Firefox
Broken Images; Chrome

Your ISP: Frontier

Location: Michigan, USA

The images started not loading yesterday. If this was a problem on my end and I made no changes to my computer settings nothing should have changed with the images. They loaded fine on Saturday when I first couldn't log on to the above sites. Even this site tends to not load for me from time to time.

The only ifnromtation I've been given (multiple times) since posting is that my ISP isn't the issue and yet the only possible solution is to call my ISP. That....honestly doesn't make sense to me. If the issue isn't with my ISP then why should I have to call them to fix it?

zippo933
New Member

Posts : 5
Reputation : 1
Language : English

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: [Only Topic] My forum won't load

Post by TWIZTEDxDevil on October 16th 2012, 10:11 pm

It is still not working Sad I can't edit anything in the acp with the proxy either.. guess i'll just ditch my forum.

TWIZTEDxDevil
Forumember

Posts : 51
Reputation : 1
Language : English

http://psvmods.net

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: [Only Topic] My forum won't load

Post by Toddseahawks on October 16th 2012, 11:04 pm

Not fixed.Side question....how come I can get on with my mobile phone?

Toddseahawks
Forumember

Male Posts : 106
Reputation : 1
Language : English
Location : Seattle

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: [Only Topic] My forum won't load

Post by Aja Blue on October 17th 2012, 12:07 am

Just wanted to thank those whom are working to resolve this issue. It is much appreciated! - Aja Blue

Aja Blue
New Member

Posts : 2
Reputation : 1
Language : English

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: [Only Topic] My forum won't load

Post by HogwartsAcademy on October 17th 2012, 2:05 am

I cleared my cache, rebooted my computer, rebooted my modem, and the same people that can't get on cannot visit my website. I can, I always could, I never gotten one error on my own forum in my LIFE. I followed all the steps, cleared my DNS flushed it did everything possible, and they still cannot get on or view any other forumotion site. WHAT AM I GOING TO DO!??

HogwartsAcademy
Forumember

Posts : 474
Reputation : 1
Language : English

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: [Only Topic] My forum won't load

Post by Toddseahawks on October 17th 2012, 2:50 am

@Toddseahawks wrote:Not fixed.Side question....how come I can get on with my mobile phone?


Just anf FYI, im back on now for the first time since friday. :wouhou:

Toddseahawks
Forumember

Male Posts : 106
Reputation : 1
Language : English
Location : Seattle

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: [Only Topic] My forum won't load

Post by Rii SouL on October 17th 2012, 4:55 am

Yay!!! :wouhou:

Thank you so much Forumotion Staff and all your Helpers. Finally I'm entirely back up and running on all my devices; phone, pc and laptop!!!

Just wanted to add..
I know it isn't an easy job you have, and though sometimes it's very frustrating to us all not to be able to do what we need to do, it's very easy to just blame and point fingers etc. We sometimes forget that it isn't easy to interpret written context, especially when we do not all speak the same language. We can't really hear tones of voices or see face expressions. Believe me I know, I am a translator English/Spanish - Spanish/English. And sometimes things get so taken out of context when frustrated or angry. I just want to say thank you for being patient with all of us as well and for working so hard to get this problem resolved.

Thank you and keep up the good work! We do appreciate all that you do to keep our services running as smoothly as possible under given circumstances.

Regrds, Wink
Rii

Rii SouL
Forumember

Female Posts : 43
Reputation : 1
Language : Englis-Spanish
Location : USA

http://the-lost-souls.forumotion.com

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: [Only Topic] My forum won't load

Post by Sanket on October 17th 2012, 5:09 am

Thank you for your kind words. : )

Sanket
ForumGuru

Male Posts : 48766
Reputation : 2819
Language : English
Location : Mumbai

http://webartzforum.com

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: [Only Topic] My forum won't load

Post by Brianman23 on October 17th 2012, 6:40 am

@APE wrote:let me try to help here,
when FM send data out all over the world they send it from there DSN servers... Right there was a problem with the DSN server at FM's End and they have now fixed that problem.

Now why you are having the problem is Your ISP save data in there cache data banks and do a clean up of that once every now and then...This is not Your ISP's problem is just how things work all over the world no matter who is your ISP.. some clear there cache faster then others. with resetting your modem this some times calls for that clean up and some times it don't.

If your still having the problem once doing the steps Me and leeloo have gave then i would ask you just to give your ISP a call and ask them to clear the cache for you.

FM are more then sorry for this problem and have worked hard to get the problem there end fixed.

We know that you are really upset and there is lots of frustration but we are doing our best to help you out as much as we can.

And i know it may not seem it but FM really do care about it's members.

Ape.

I know little about all the tech stuff with caches and DNS and stuff like that, but would changing your IP address help?

I noticed that when I couldn't get on my forum I could using a proxy site. If you can change your IP address would this possibly let you get on.

If anyone's still having problems with this and wants to try changing their IP address, there are a few ways to do it. If you use a linksys router I know if you go your URL and enter 192.168.1.1 you can go to your router setup page. It will ask for a username and password and you would normally set this up when you first hook up your router. If you haven't done this then it should just be username: admin password: admin

You can then click mac address clone and just change the last two numbers to anything you want and then click save settings. Then click status and release, then renew. You can then just unplug your modem and router and plug them back up to reset it and it should give you a new IP address.

IDK if changing your IP will help or not, but if you would like to try go for it and see if it works

Brianman23
Forumember

Posts : 64
Reputation : 1
Language : English

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: [Only Topic] My forum won't load

Post by koimaster on October 17th 2012, 7:05 am

Sent a newsletter out regarding this to my members and am awaiting response but at this point I have over 75 members who cannot log in.

koimaster
Forumember

Male Posts : 162
Reputation : 0
Language : english
Location : Oregon

http://watchlords.forumotion.net/

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: [Only Topic] My forum won't load

Post by Leviosa on October 17th 2012, 9:49 am

@Brianman23 wrote:
I know little about all the tech stuff with caches and DNS and stuff like that, but would changing your IP address help?

I noticed that when I couldn't get on my forum I could using a proxy site. If you can change your IP address would this possibly let you get on.

If anyone's still having problems with this and wants to try changing their IP address, there are a few ways to do it. If you use a linksys router I know if you go your URL and enter 192.168.1.1 you can go to your router setup page. It will ask for a username and password and you would normally set this up when you first hook up your router. If you haven't done this then it should just be username: admin password: admin

You can then click mac address clone and just change the last two numbers to anything you want and then click save settings. Then click status and release, then renew. You can then just unplug your modem and router and plug them back up to reset it and it should give you a new IP address.

IDK if changing your IP will help or not, but if you would like to try go for it and see if it works

Hello,

Thanks a lot for your help. Wink

Yes, some people were able to access their forum through a proxy.

Also, the Russian community has found another solution : they are using the browser Comodo Dragon.
From what they say, that solved the loading issue on all forums.

Sorry for the inconvenience, I remind that this should be due to a cache system on your computer, your browser or your Internet connection.

Thank you !

Leviosa
Administrator
Administrator

Female Posts : 15587
Reputation : 1589
Language : French, English

http://help.forumotion.com

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: [Only Topic] My forum won't load

Post by Made on October 17th 2012, 5:43 pm

Leeloo wrote:
[b]I repeat that A DNS change has caused this problem. Now, the base DNS configuration has been restored (since more than 24 hours yet).

A DNS change doesn't happen out of the blue. Why don't you say it as it is and explain your members that it was Forumotion that changed its DNS 'causing all these troubles? As I said before, if FM took the time to let forum admins know of these major changes beforehand, we wouldn't be all "bothering" you with our complaints and problems.

Having said that, many of my members have followed or "tried to follow" your tech instructions and are still unable to log in. Some can do it from their phones but not from standard PCs or laptops. I gather that at this point the only way to solve this is that each of them contact their ISP provider and ask THEM to clear THEIR caches. Is that right?





Last edited by Made on October 17th 2012, 7:05 pm; edited 1 time in total

Made
Forumember

Female Posts : 177
Reputation : 6

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: [Only Topic] My forum won't load

Post by Iirlane on October 17th 2012, 6:59 pm

Some of my members have still problems today.

Iirlane
Forumember

Female Posts : 92
Reputation : 0
Language : English
Location : Ireland/Estonia

http://www.mustrimaailm.net/

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: [Only Topic] My forum won't load

Post by kathleenelsie on October 17th 2012, 8:37 pm

I get this message. I have cleaned my computer etc.

Server not found


Firefox can't find the server at help.forumotion.com.

Check the address for typing errors such as
ww.example.com instead of
www.example.com
If you are unable to load any pages, check your computer's network
connection.
If your computer or network is protected by a firewall or proxy, make sure
that Firefox is permitted to access the Web.

kathleenelsie
New Member

Posts : 1
Reputation : 1
Language : American English

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: [Only Topic] My forum won't load

Post by UKsLaVo on October 17th 2012, 10:29 pm

Hello there...

few members call me that have same problem like is written here,
I mean, that they cannot connect to our forum.

Please (admin, moderators), can you check our forum?

www.vstromclub.slovakforum.net



Thank you very much.


Slavo

UKsLaVo
New Member

Posts : 7
Reputation : 0
Language : English, Slovak, Czech

http://vstromclub.slovakforum.net

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: [Only Topic] My forum won't load

Post by TWIZTEDxDevil on October 17th 2012, 10:46 pm

Rideem3 wrote:That may be because Comodo Dragon changes the DNS server to point to theirs. So perhaps the main fix is to change your DNS server.

Did that, still doesn't load.

TWIZTEDxDevil
Forumember

Posts : 51
Reputation : 1
Language : English

http://psvmods.net

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: [Only Topic] My forum won't load

Post by koimaster on October 18th 2012, 1:08 am

My forum admin is using the ISP rcn.com and they have cleared his cache, I have remoted into his laptop and PC ( I am a network engineer ) without resolution.

I am assuming that he will have to use a proxy from now on until some type of fix can be found which will allow everyone to log in. Some cannot log in from tablets or phones also.

koimaster
Forumember

Male Posts : 162
Reputation : 0
Language : english
Location : Oregon

http://watchlords.forumotion.net/

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: [Only Topic] My forum won't load

Post by HogwartsAcademy on October 18th 2012, 2:04 am

I cleared my cache, rebooted my computer, rebooted my modem, and the same people that can't get on cannot visit my website. I can, I always could, I never gotten one error on my own forum in my LIFE. I followed all the steps, cleared my DNS flushed it did everything possible, and they still cannot get on or view any other forumotion site. WHAT AM I GOING TO DO!??

HogwartsAcademy
Forumember

Posts : 474
Reputation : 1
Language : English

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: [Only Topic] My forum won't load

Post by TWIZTEDxDevil on October 18th 2012, 4:08 am

@HogwartsAcademy wrote:I cleared my cache, rebooted my computer, rebooted my modem, and the same people that can't get on cannot visit my website. I can, I always could, I never gotten one error on my own forum in my LIFE. I followed all the steps, cleared my DNS flushed it did everything possible, and they still cannot get on or view any other forumotion site. WHAT AM I GOING TO DO!??

Same... it's been a week now -.-

TWIZTEDxDevil
Forumember

Posts : 51
Reputation : 1
Language : English

http://psvmods.net

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: [Only Topic] My forum won't load

Post by Brianman23 on October 18th 2012, 4:14 am

Leeloo wrote:
@Brianman23 wrote:
I know little about all the tech stuff with caches and DNS and stuff like that, but would changing your IP address help?

I noticed that when I couldn't get on my forum I could using a proxy site. If you can change your IP address would this possibly let you get on.

If anyone's still having problems with this and wants to try changing their IP address, there are a few ways to do it. If you use a linksys router I know if you go your URL and enter 192.168.1.1 you can go to your router setup page. It will ask for a username and password and you would normally set this up when you first hook up your router. If you haven't done this then it should just be username: admin password: admin

You can then click mac address clone and just change the last two numbers to anything you want and then click save settings. Then click status and release, then renew. You can then just unplug your modem and router and plug them back up to reset it and it should give you a new IP address.

IDK if changing your IP will help or not, but if you would like to try go for it and see if it works

Hello,

Thanks a lot for your help. Wink

Yes, some people were able to access their forum through a proxy.

Also, the Russian community has found another solution : they are using the browser Comodo Dragon.
From what they say, that solved the loading issue on all forums.

Sorry for the inconvenience, I remind that this should be due to a cache system on your computer, your browser or your Internet connection.

Thank you !

thanks leelo. I'm glad to help any way I can.

Also to anyone who wants to try changing their IP address and doesn't have a linksys router, you can google how to change your IP address. There are multiple youtube videos explaining different methods step by step.

I have been able to get on my forum just fine for several days now. I only had these problems for a couple of days and it was on and off. I was able to get on with a proxy and I didn't go through all the other steps that have been posted on here either before I was able to get on my forum consistently again.

Brianman23
Forumember

Posts : 64
Reputation : 1
Language : English

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: [Only Topic] My forum won't load

Post by koimaster on October 18th 2012, 7:40 am

The question is why should a user have to change their IP? This is not their fault and many do not have the technical ability to do so even with instructions.

It is issues like this which confirm my desire to have a back up of my forum which is three years old with 18,000 topics and almost 200K posts. That is a lot of work which an issue like this or other server related issues can lose.

One member is waiting for one of his relatives to show up so he can have them try to get connectivity again.

koimaster
Forumember

Male Posts : 162
Reputation : 0
Language : english
Location : Oregon

http://watchlords.forumotion.net/

Back to top Go down

Page 14 of 16 Previous  1 ... 8 ... 13, 14, 15, 16  Next

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum