The forum of the forums
Welcome to the Official Support Forum of Forumotion!

To take full advantage of everything offered by our forum, please log in if you are already a member, or join our community if you've not yet.

Create a free forum like this one.

HELP No members but administrators can post or create topics on the forum

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

In progress HELP No members but administrators can post or create topics on the forum

Post by Will Lair on December 22nd 2012, 2:16 am

Hey, I'm an admin of a forum and there's a huge problem, for some reason nobody who isn't in the Administrators usergroup can post any messages, despite the forums having their permissions changed to ALL, can somebody help us out? It's trully annoying and I really ran out of ideas...

Forum HERE

Will Lair

Language : Spanish

Back to top Go down

In progress Re: HELP No members but administrators can post or create topics on the forum

Post by SLGray on December 22nd 2012, 2:27 am

When you set the permissions was the permissions in the advanced mode?

When your topic has been solved, ensure you mark the topic solved.
Never post your email in public.

SLGray
Administrator
Administrator

Male Posts : 35674
Language : English

http://fmthemes.forumotion.com/

Back to top Go down

In progress Re: HELP No members but administrators can post or create topics on the forum

Post by Will Lair on December 22nd 2012, 8:55 am

I think so, yeah.

Will Lair

Back to top Go down

Post by Sanket on December 22nd 2012, 4:45 pm

Can you post a screenshot of the permissions which you setup?

Sanket
ForumGuru

Male Posts : 48766

http://webartzforum.com

Back to top Go down

Post by Will Lair on December 23rd 2012, 12:15 am

Okay, here

Spoiler:

Will Lair

Back to top Go down

Post by Sanket on December 23rd 2012, 6:53 am

To change the permissions go into individual forums & see if they have the ability to open a new topic.
General>Categories and Forums