The forum of the forums
Welcome to the Official Support Forum of Forumotion!

To take full advantage of everything offered by our forum, please log in if you are already a member, or join our community if you've not yet.

Create a free forum like this one.

Everything Broke...

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Solved Everything Broke...

Post by Willice on August 11th 2014, 2:17 am

So I was messing around in the admin panel of a forum I am an administrator on, I was attempting to change it from phpbb2 to phpbb3, it broke everything, so I changed it back to phpbb2 and tried to load up a restore in the admin panel to fix it, this is what the admin panel restore is saying it will look like:

And this is what it restored to:

I'm not sure what broke, but I even tried to reset to the original skin by installing the original hitskin skin again and it's still shows as the second image. I can't seem to fix it, it's making no logical sense, I've tried everything I know. So I guess I'm asking if there is a way to restore the skin from the forumotion server restore files? If that's possible? Or if maybe someone has an idea I haven't thought of?? Any help at all would be appreciated.

Edit*: This is the link to the forum incase it's needed. http://halcyon-minecraft.forumotion.com/forum

Last edited by Willice on August 11th 2014, 2:21 am; edited 1 time in total (Reason for editing : adding a forum link.)

Willice
Forumember

Language : English

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: Everything Broke...

Post by Derri on August 11th 2014, 2:28 am

Do a full backup via the utilities http://www.forumotion.com/utils

Note: You'll loose any new members or posts made during that backup period

Its the only way to easily correct any damage done.

Forum Rules: :Forumotion Staff: :Appeal A Warning: :FAQ: :Tips & Tricks: :Forgotten Password/Login Issues
You need one post to send a PM
When your topic has been solved, ensure you mark the topic solved
Never post your email in public