The forum of the forums
Welcome to the Official Support Forum of Forumotion!

To take full advantage of everything offered by our forum, please log in if you are already a member, or join our community if you've not yet.



Create a free forum like this one.

[Only topic] Maintenance Screen

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Solved [Only topic] Maintenance Screen

Post by CharRose15 on November 4th 2015, 8:35 pm

Technical Details

Forum version : #phpBB2
Position : Administrator
Concerned browser(s) : Google Chrome
Who the problem concerns : Yourself
When the problem appeared : Today 11-4
Forum link : http://tagemporium.forumotion.com/forum

Description of problem

The forum is working fine and I have been working to set it up. Than suddenly today I am adding post and when I click send I get the Maintenance screen like the forum is under maintenance. I checked and we don't have that option selected. Also weird is that the post actually does post. However the annoying maintenance screen when there is no maintenance is weird.

Any ideas?
Thanks
Charlotte

CharRose15
Forumember

Posts : 31
Reputation : 1
Language : English

http://tagemporium.forumotion.com/forum

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: [Only topic] Maintenance Screen

Post by brandon_g on November 4th 2015, 8:41 pm

Hello,

Yes we are aware of the problem, this is definitely a global tech issue. I have marked this pro - admin, made it an only topic.

We also have already made a report of the problem to the pro team, but because they are out of the office for the day, they likely wont read it until tomorrow!

-Brandon


Remember to mark your topic when a solution is found.

brandon_g
Support Moderator
Support Moderator

Male Posts : 5140
Reputation : 478
Language : English
Location : USA

http://broadcastingduo.forumotion.com/

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: [Only topic] Maintenance Screen

Post by CharRose15 on November 4th 2015, 8:45 pm

Thank you for the quick response.

Charlotte

CharRose15
Forumember

Posts : 31
Reputation : 1
Language : English

http://tagemporium.forumotion.com/forum

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: [Only topic] Maintenance Screen

Post by Aracotic on November 4th 2015, 8:46 pm

The same exact thing is happening to my forum too. I wasn't able to log into the help forum for a long time. I don't know how I was suddenly able to.

Aracotic
New Member

Female Posts : 22
Reputation : 2
Language : English, Basic Spanish
Location : America

http://roleplayhetalia.forumotion.com

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: [Only topic] Maintenance Screen

Post by brandon_g on November 4th 2015, 8:54 pm

Yes if you constantly hit f5, it should EVENTUALLY let you in Razz.

Anyway, we apologize for the problem, nothing that we can do until the pro team comes on tommorow and reads the report. In the meantime, just report the issue with as much detail as you can!

-Brandon


Remember to mark your topic when a solution is found.

brandon_g
Support Moderator
Support Moderator

Male Posts : 5140
Reputation : 478
Language : English
Location : USA

http://broadcastingduo.forumotion.com/

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: [Only topic] Maintenance Screen

Post by Aracotic on November 4th 2015, 9:16 pm

Here, I'll give you some details.

It occurs on both mobile and computer. Google Chrome, Firefox, Opera, and IE8 are all affected.



The maintenance makes it so guests can't log in or post. Logged in members can still join the chatbox, though. It affects members and admins/moderators. Even me, and I'm the owner of the site (I can still get into the administration panel, though). Guests can still view the forum index and navigate the site.

If I think of anything else important to add, I'll post again.

Aracotic
New Member

Female Posts : 22
Reputation : 2
Language : English, Basic Spanish
Location : America

http://roleplayhetalia.forumotion.com

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: [Only topic] Maintenance Screen

Post by Kirbs on November 4th 2015, 9:33 pm

Getting the same issues but it happens when new members try to sign up and when posting a new topic.

Forum link: http://pendulumsduelacademy.forumotion.com
More Details: http://prntscr.com/8z2lsq

Kirbs
Forumember

Posts : 628
Reputation : 18
Language : English

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: [Only topic] Maintenance Screen

Post by cassini on November 4th 2015, 9:37 pm

Hello Smile

Yes getting the same problem on both my forumotion sites. This has been going on for over 30 minutes, between 2000 to 2030 GMT London time and continuing.
The first caps is when posting the second when posting again.

It seems Ok when posting a written comment but blocks the post when using external links like Image Bam (posting pictures)

Maybe this will be completed shortly Question

Regards
cassini Smile


Last edited by cassini on November 4th 2015, 9:42 pm; edited 1 time in total

cassini
Forumember

Posts : 180
Reputation : 3
Language : english
Location : Dorset U.K

http://newarkcapsandvideos.forumotion.co.uk/

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: [Only topic] Maintenance Screen

Post by brandon_g on November 4th 2015, 9:42 pm

Hello,

I personally do not believe this is real maintenance guys, for one the support staff here were not notified, 2 it is after hours and the pro staff are out of the office. I believe this a bug, there is something somewhere that is redirecting folks to the maintenance page, therefore I don't believe there is any safe estimate as to when the problem will end. We will do what we can to keep you informed! Trust me, we don't like it either!


-Brandon


Remember to mark your topic when a solution is found.

brandon_g
Support Moderator
Support Moderator

Male Posts : 5140
Reputation : 478
Language : English
Location : USA

http://broadcastingduo.forumotion.com/

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: [Only topic] Maintenance Screen

Post by Guest on November 4th 2015, 9:45 pm

Hi there,

It's working for me just fine now!

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Solved Re: [Only topic] Maintenance Screen

Post by cassini on November 4th 2015, 9:46 pm

Thanks brandon_g Smile

I have decided to leave it until tomorrow, not a great issue I have tried a reconfiguration of the board and that didn't work.

Regards
cassini Smile

cassini
Forumember

Posts : 180
Reputation : 3
Language : english
Location : Dorset U.K

http://newarkcapsandvideos.forumotion.co.uk/

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: [Only topic] Maintenance Screen

Post by Kirbs on November 4th 2015, 9:46 pm

My posts on the forum are going through now but it may just stop working anytime again o.O

Kirbs
Forumember

Posts : 628
Reputation : 18
Language : English

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: [Only topic] Maintenance Screen

Post by Sly1 on November 4th 2015, 9:49 pm

Forum version : phpBB3
Position : Administrator/founder
Concerned browser(s) : Firefox
Who the problem concerns : Group
When the problem appeared : Today 11-4
Forum link : http://escapefromreality.forumotion.co.uk/

It is happening as mentioned above...intermittent log in issues with pop ups of maintenance and also some members are getting Error in gps and giving incorrect dates such as Dec. 31, 1969 for today???

Sly1
New Member

Posts : 2
Reputation : 1
Language : English

http://escapefromreality.forumotion.co.uk/

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: [Only topic] Maintenance Screen

Post by Ange Tuteur on November 4th 2015, 9:57 pm

Hi,

There was a problem on multiple servers which prevented users from connecting to all the forums. The maintenance wasn't planned, and work is underway to correct the problem. Thanks for your patience, everything should be back to normal soon.

If there are anymore developments I'll let you know.

Ange Tuteur
Forumaster

Male Posts : 13021
Reputation : 2683
Language : EN10, FR5
Location : Pennsylvania

http://fmdesign.forumotion.com

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: [Only topic] Maintenance Screen

Post by S. Rottman ESQ on November 5th 2015, 4:10 pm

Hi

We are able to post now without seeing the maintenance page, but for some reason all the edit features for posting (change text size, insert images, insert video, smilies, etc) are missing?

http://whitelightningii.forumotion.com/

S. Rottman ESQ
New Member

Posts : 5
Reputation : 1
Language : English

http://whitelightningii.forumotion.com

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: [Only topic] Maintenance Screen

Post by PlatinumHearts on November 5th 2015, 4:43 pm

Maintenance

Your website will be back online soon,
please retry in a few minutes.
500

Everytime I try and post on my forum, I get that screen coming up. Can someone please explain what is going on?

http://www.platinumhearts.net/

PlatinumHearts
New Member

Male Posts : 17
Reputation : 1
Language : English

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: [Only topic] Maintenance Screen

Post by brandon_g on November 5th 2015, 5:50 pm

@PlatinumHearts wrote:Maintenance

Your website will be back online soon,
please retry in a few minutes.
500

Everytime I try and post on my forum, I get that screen coming up. Can someone please explain what is going on?

http://www.platinumhearts.net/


Is it still happening? If so, may you provide a screenshot for us?

-Brandon


Remember to mark your topic when a solution is found.

brandon_g
Support Moderator
Support Moderator

Male Posts : 5140
Reputation : 478
Language : English
Location : USA

http://broadcastingduo.forumotion.com/

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: [Only topic] Maintenance Screen

Post by cassini on November 5th 2015, 8:19 pm

Hello Smile

Just to let you know that both my forums on Forumotion are running as normal with no gps error or service maintenance.

Regards
Cassini Smile

cassini
Forumember

Posts : 180
Reputation : 3
Language : english
Location : Dorset U.K

http://newarkcapsandvideos.forumotion.co.uk/

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: [Only topic] Maintenance Screen

Post by SLGray on November 5th 2015, 10:51 pm

I just get the page when I tried to reply to a topic on the support forum.


When your topic has been solved, ensure you mark the topic solved.
Never post your email in public.


SLGray
Administrator
Administrator

Male Posts : 35661
Reputation : 2375
Language : English
Location : United States

http://fmthemes.forumotion.com/

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: [Only topic] Maintenance Screen

Post by Kami-sama on November 5th 2015, 10:53 pm

Hello!

This problem started yesterday. At one point stopped, started again today, stopped and started again recently Wink Got it in my forum and here as well.

Kami-sama
Forumember

Female Posts : 74
Reputation : 3
Language : English, Russian, German, Lithuanian

http://hogas.huhohi.com/

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: [Only topic] Maintenance Screen

Post by Ange Tuteur on November 5th 2015, 10:56 pm

As did I.

I checked and the problem has already been reported to the technical team. They'll try to look at it immediately. salut


Ange Tuteur
Forumaster

Male Posts : 13021
Reputation : 2683
Language : EN10, FR5
Location : Pennsylvania

http://fmdesign.forumotion.com

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: [Only topic] Maintenance Screen

Post by Ange Tuteur on November 5th 2015, 11:29 pm

An update by Gizmo :
The problem has been indentified and corrected.
Some elements remain to be adjusted in the next few minutes, but you will not have the maintenance message anymore for the moment.

Regards,
Gizmo

via http://forum.forumactif.com/t382165-maintenance#3217759

If the problem still persists let us know.

Ange Tuteur
Forumaster

Male Posts : 13021
Reputation : 2683
Language : EN10, FR5
Location : Pennsylvania

http://fmdesign.forumotion.com

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: [Only topic] Maintenance Screen

Post by ℛiddℓℯ on November 6th 2015, 12:36 am

I am not sure whether I should post my problem here, or not but it is connected to the maintenance that has been done, so I guess it's fine if I write here.
I've been trying to change my banner to this picture: https://33.media.tumblr.com/be41e4905d46c2dac5daa9c83d63287b/tumblr_nx2zqjEHQf1tb1bqzo1_500.gif
but when I add it, or any other link that is not chosen from the gallery, it just does not want to appear! Sadly, I can not fix my problem by simply uploading the picture in the gallery because it is a gif and the motion is blocked when uploaded there.
my forum is: http://personally-creation.nice-board.com/
Thank you, guys! groar

ℛiddℓℯ
New Member

Female Posts : 7
Reputation : 1
Language : Bulgarian, English
Location : Bulgaria

http://personally-creation.nice-board.com/

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: [Only topic] Maintenance Screen

Post by SLGray on November 6th 2015, 2:45 am

I am still getting the page when I reply to a topic on the support forum.


When your topic has been solved, ensure you mark the topic solved.
Never post your email in public.


SLGray
Administrator
Administrator

Male Posts : 35661
Reputation : 2375
Language : English
Location : United States

http://fmthemes.forumotion.com/

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: [Only topic] Maintenance Screen

Post by Van-Helsing on November 6th 2015, 2:55 am

Hello,
Now I am getting maintenance pages. It isn't solved?

Van-Helsing
Hyperactive

Male Posts : 2198
Reputation : 82
Language : English, Greek

http://helpgr.forumgreek.com/

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: [Only topic] Maintenance Screen

Post by Guardian-Angel on November 6th 2015, 3:51 am

It's happening for us too. Once a post is sent, we get a maintenance page. If we go back the post is posted, sometimes it posts double.

bachandbachettefans.net


Guardian-Angel
Forumember

Posts : 414
Reputation : 7
Language : English

http://www.bachandbachettefans.net/forum

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: [Only topic] Maintenance Screen

Post by brandon_g on November 6th 2015, 5:55 am

Hello guys,


I am sure, they will iron it out for good tommorow morning when they get in the office. For now, atleast its only on and off and not too bad like it was initally.

-Brandon


Remember to mark your topic when a solution is found.

brandon_g
Support Moderator
Support Moderator

Male Posts : 5140
Reputation : 478
Language : English
Location : USA

http://broadcastingduo.forumotion.com/

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: [Only topic] Maintenance Screen

Post by APE on November 6th 2015, 5:02 pm

Good afternoon everyone If you are still getting problems please Clear your browser cache and cookies

If you still have a problem please screen shot your problem and post time you faced your problem and a link to your forum.

Thank you for your understanding.





APE
Manager
Manager

Male Posts : 8323
Reputation : 717
Language : fluent in dork / mumbojumbo & English haha
Location : STUCK IN FORUMOTIONS SERVERS HELP ME !!!!!!

http://chatworld.forumotion.co.uk/

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: [Only topic] Maintenance Screen

Post by ℛiddℓℯ on November 7th 2015, 3:52 pm

I cleared the cookies and the cache, it still does not work!

ℛiddℓℯ
New Member

Female Posts : 7
Reputation : 1
Language : Bulgarian, English
Location : Bulgaria

http://personally-creation.nice-board.com/

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: [Only topic] Maintenance Screen

Post by SLGray on November 7th 2015, 8:23 pm

@ℛiddℓℯ wrote:I cleared the cookies and the cache, it still does not work!
This is about the maintenance issue, not an issue with images. Please start a new topic about your issue.


When your topic has been solved, ensure you mark the topic solved.
Never post your email in public.


SLGray
Administrator
Administrator

Male Posts : 35661
Reputation : 2375
Language : English
Location : United States

http://fmthemes.forumotion.com/

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum