The forum of the forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Free Forum Host Ad Banner Needs To Be Changed From Adobe Download To Business

4 posters

Go down

In progress Free Forum Host Ad Banner Needs To Be Changed From Adobe Download To Business

Post by Jim D November 24th 2015, 6:21 pm

I'm a newbie to "Forumotion". I just created a new forum and I did expect the ad banners to start appearing. The problem is the ad banner that shows up is banner buttons that want users to download "Adobe Flash Player" from an unknown web site that Norton tags as a "Threat".

Microsoft just rolled out "Windows 10" a few months ago with "Adobe Flash Player" installed as permanent feature. There's no need to download "Adobe Flash Player" anymore nor update it. I have already updated my computer to the new windows 10 and my browser is "Microsoft Edge". Edge is the new browser that is replacing "Internet Explorer". Windows 10 comes with a link to revert to Internet Explorer but since "Adobe Flash Player" comes pre installed in Windows 10, Internet Explorer still shows the Abode Download Buttons.

My problem isn't the ad banner because that was expected. My problem is the "Adobe Flash Player Download Buttons" appearing as the ad banner and I surely would like them to be removed and replaced with an ad banner for businesses.

I tested the ad banner buttons and my Norton security tagged the site the "Adobe Flash Player" download as a threat so there must be some script in the download that's bogus. It would be really great if these download buttons in the top ad banner spot could be changed to the regular business advertisement banners.

Thanks!

Forumotion Forum: Donald Trump White House
Jim D
Jim D

Language : English

http://seadogsbeach@live.com

Back to top Go down

In progress Re: Free Forum Host Ad Banner Needs To Be Changed From Adobe Download To Business

Post by brandon_g November 24th 2015, 6:28 pm

Hello,