The forum of the forums
Welcome to the Official Support Forum of Forumotion!

To take full advantage of everything offered by our forum, please log in if you are already a member, or join our community if you've not yet.



Create a free forum like this one.

Topic solved code

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Solved Topic solved code

Post by dad2paisley on June 8th 2017, 11:32 pm

I thought I had this code in my CSS but I can't find it or find the thread here in support. Anyone have the code. So when a members question is solved, they can click the solved button just like here.



Last edited by dad2paisley on June 12th 2017, 5:05 pm; edited 1 time in total
avatar
dad2paisley
Forumember

Male Posts : 185
Reputation : 5
Language : english

http://www.thehangoutzone.net

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: Topic solved code

Post by SLGray on June 9th 2017, 1:31 am



When your topic has been solved, ensure you mark the topic solved.
Never post your email in public.

avatar
SLGray
Administrator
Administrator

Male Posts : 40177
Reputation : 2714
Language : English
Location : United States

https://fmthemes.forumotion.com/

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: Topic solved code

Post by dad2paisley on June 9th 2017, 2:06 am

Why does it say solved when I didn't click solved button on post?
avatar
dad2paisley
Forumember

Male Posts : 185
Reputation : 5
Language : english

http://www.thehangoutzone.net

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: Topic solved code

Post by APE on June 9th 2017, 3:03 am

you need to make a default one first i use the blank code for this

so delete the icon you just made and Put this code in its place https://illiweb.com/fa/empty.gif

then make a new one and call it solved so it will look like this

as you can see the top one is blank the next one is the one you would have as solved



avatar
APE
Manager
Manager

Male Posts : 10652
Reputation : 996
Language : fluent in dork / mumbojumbo & English haha
Location : STUCK IN FORUMOTIONS SERVERS HELP ME !!!!!!

http://chatworld.forumotion.co.uk/

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: Topic solved code

Post by dad2paisley on June 10th 2017, 5:40 pm

It not working. It showed when you started a new post but then it didn't show when the post was made. Here a screenshot. What do you mean a blank one? I am confused.
avatar
dad2paisley
Forumember

Male Posts : 185
Reputation : 5
Language : english

http://www.thehangoutzone.net

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: Topic solved code

Post by APE on June 11th 2017, 9:25 pm

yes now when you make a topic it will have 2 settings None and solved

now when you make a new topic you will see it is set to none then you click the solved one when you edit the post.

if you don't change it then it will be set to none.

The old post you are talking about just click edit on your post and mark it as none then send.



avatar
APE
Manager
Manager

Male Posts : 10652
Reputation : 996
Language : fluent in dork / mumbojumbo & English haha
Location : STUCK IN FORUMOTIONS SERVERS HELP ME !!!!!!

http://chatworld.forumotion.co.uk/

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: Topic solved code

Post by dad2paisley on June 12th 2017, 5:05 pm

Ok thanks. I didn't know the edit post part. It worked.
avatar
dad2paisley
Forumember

Male Posts : 185
Reputation : 5
Language : english

http://www.thehangoutzone.net

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: Topic solved code

Post by APE on June 12th 2017, 5:26 pm

Problem solved & topic archived.
Please read our forum rules: ESF General Rules



avatar
APE
Manager
Manager

Male Posts : 10652
Reputation : 996
Language : fluent in dork / mumbojumbo & English haha
Location : STUCK IN FORUMOTIONS SERVERS HELP ME !!!!!!

http://chatworld.forumotion.co.uk/

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum