The forum of the forums
Welcome to the Official Support Forum of Forumotion!

To take full advantage of everything offered by our forum, please log in if you are already a member, or join our community if you've not yet.

Create a free forum like this one.

Possible? [Noob alert]

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Possible? [Noob alert]

Post by Nukkavieru on July 27th 2010, 11:23 am

OK first of all, I'm not very good at all the coding and such, mostly do things with the automatic stuff the forum provides but here's a few things that I want to know if they are possible or not. And if possible could someone tell me how to do it step by step (because im not good with these stuff)

#1. Is it possible to get custom font style on the forum?
#2. Is it possible to make a contact form (this one) so that they would come as private messages to a member group OR a new post OR to multiple emails?
#3. Is it possible to have a button for "Mark all forums read" and "Mark all topics read", and is it possible to relocate it to somewhere else where it stands out better?
#4. Anyone know a good system to vote on stuff? I dont mean a poll but something little more complicated.
Let me explain: Vote system that would say how many of the usergroup members have voted and the result of that usergroup votes like this;
Leaders 2/4 voted - 1 yes - 1 no
Senate 3/3 voted - 2 yes - 1 no
Members 5/16 voted - 2 yes - 3 no
Or something like that, because it would save time from doing it manually.

So these are the things im wondering at the moment, would be great if someone who is better at these kind of stuff to have a thought on them and tell me how to do it step by step.

My forums are
Thanks!! Hope someone has time for the beginners joker

PS. Hope this is the right forum section because I don't have all day long to be checking each forum section on where to post stuff on (work and studies and so on)

Nukkavieru
Forumember

Male Posts : 31
Language : Finnish

http://kounit.rpgwars.org