The forum of the forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

I'm not receiving post

3 posters

Go down

I'm not receiving post Empty I'm not receiving post

Post by Angelwings October 27th 2010, 10:59 pm

Hi!
I'm an Administrator for a forum and I'm not receiving a post whenever someone post on the forum! Is there something I need to set in my profile to be able to receive the post? We have several boards on our forum so I'd like to receive the post every time someone goes and post there! lol
Thanks!
Angelwings

Language : English

Back to top Go down

I'm not receiving post Empty Re: I'm not receiving post

Post by Joshriddle1234 October 28th 2010, 1:00 am

What do you mean by "receive" it? If you mean receive an email when someone makes a reply? If so, go on your profile>Preferences> and turn on "Always notify me of replies"
Joshriddle1234
Joshriddle1234
Forumember

Male Posts : 30
Language : English, but can translate other languages in Google translate. :)

http://simcityville.forumotion.com/portal.htm

Back to top Go down

I'm not receiving post Empty RE: Receiving post on forum

Post by Angelwings October 28th 2010, 1:28 am

Hi Josh!
Yes that's what I mean. Whenever members post on the forum I don't receive their post and I'd like to. I don't want to receive just post from post that I posted but ALL post, so that I can monitor what is being said. I don't want to put the whole forum on moderated mail. I've been on other forums (such as Google, AT&T) and you receive all the post. I checked the preferences and I only saw a place to mark Yes for receiving mail from post that I initially posted. Hope I am making this clear! lol
Thanks!
Joshriddle1234 wrote:What do you mean by "receive" it? If you mean receive an email when someone makes a reply? If so, go on your profile>Preferences> and turn on "Always notify me of replies"
Angelwings

Back to top Go down