The forum of the forums
Welcome to the Official Support Forum of Forumotion!

To take full advantage of everything offered by our forum, please log in if you are already a member, or join our community if you've not yet.



Create a free forum like this one.

A Post Appears After You've Started Yours, but Before You've Finished

View previous topic View next topic Go down

A Post Appears After You've Started Yours, but Before You've Finished

Post by Destiny's Gate on November 5th 2010, 2:34 am

Okay, so this will sound a little confusing, so I'll do my best to explain my problem.

So say you're writing a post somehwere, and when you click send, you find that there was a post made after you'd started your post but before you had finished your own post. What I want to do is make my forum have an alert that gives you the choice either to edit your post or continue with the post if something like this happens.

Does anyone know how to do that?

Destiny's Gate
New Member

Posts : 4
Reputation : 0
Language : English

Back to top Go down

Re: A Post Appears After You've Started Yours, but Before You've Finished

Post by LH Justin on November 5th 2010, 2:35 am

It already does this by default, it can be turned on or off in a user's profile.

LH Justin
Hyperactive

Male Posts : 3686
Reputation : 121
Language : English, HTML, CSS, JavaScript
Location : United States

http://www.creative-nation.net

Back to top Go down

Re: A Post Appears After You've Started Yours, but Before You've Finished

Post by Destiny's Gate on November 5th 2010, 2:41 am

@LH Justin wrote:It already does this by default, it can be turned on or off in a user's profile.

Apparently it doesn't because it's not doing it for me... Where is it in the user profile? I might have turned it off myself by accident and didn't realize it...

Edit: Found it. XD Sorry to bother you.

Destiny's Gate
New Member

Posts : 4
Reputation : 0
Language : English

Back to top Go down

Re: A Post Appears After You've Started Yours, but Before You've Finished

Post by LH Justin on November 5th 2010, 2:50 am

@Destiny's Gate wrote:
@LH Justin wrote:It already does this by default, it can be turned on or off in a user's profile.

Apparently it doesn't because it's not doing it for me... Where is it in the user profile? I might have turned it off myself by accident and didn't realize it...

Edit: Found it. XD Sorry to bother you.
Under the Preferences tab.

LH Justin
Hyperactive

Male Posts : 3686
Reputation : 121
Language : English, HTML, CSS, JavaScript
Location : United States

http://www.creative-nation.net

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum