The forum of the forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Suggestion for Skins

+2
Flame of Souls
tashayukiguren
6 posters

Go down

Suggestion for Skins Empty Suggestion for Skins

Post by tashayukiguren January 9th 2011, 6:14 am

Before I start I like to say I'm not very good with words. But I'm doing my best here. Also thank you for actually opening this up.

I have also read the already suggested suggestions. And if I missed anything and this has been suggested before I apologize. We all make mistakes after all not everyone can be perfect. "We're only human."

This is a suggestion, obviously. Its about the skins in the forumotion admin panel. I don't know if you noticed, but I think you probably do. There's 165 pages of skins in there. And that's it, nothing else but PAGES!

Having the skin system like that can get pretty challenging when you already have your forum and your trying to change your background.
Its even more challenging when your trying to change your background into one of the backgrounds on a list you have and you can't find it after a few pages.

In fact I really do think not a lot of people look through that many pages for a google search.

So forumotion please put in a search engine for your skins! For the sake of all those admins that are getting pissed off because of having to look through all those pages. Please put in a search engine that has options like:

A color chooser - Google has this for their images. Do you want blue? red? white? green? have a background thats light colored or a background that's dark colored?

Name of creator of skin

Name of the skin

I've been an admin on many forums on forumotion for years. And I really like this system so far. But if you keep leaving your skins in a page format its going to eventually reach 200 or maybe even a 1,000! Its just going to piss off more people and have them switch over to a different forum making system.