The forum of the forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Transparent Help

5 posters

Go down

In progress Transparent Help

Post by Newnear September 5th 2011, 2:11 am

Re-post: It's been a few days, and i havn't got a response... Just re-posting my question, since it's a couple days old i have the feeling i will not get a reponse. Please mind the fact im pretty new to the rules of the support forums, not to sure of the rules, but I hope i can get at least some help.

1. i was wondering how to make some widgets transparent... like on this forum http://thedragonsden.forumotion.com their chatango group, and personal navigation is Transparent with their background..

2. how do i get rid of the usual navigation bar on top of the page(right under banner), this is also something that is on the Dragons Den site... and I know they probably didn't get rid of it, they probably just made it black text, and transparent...

Any help is valuable, thankyou :DD
Newnear

Language : english

Back to top Go down

In progress Re: Transparent Help

Post by Nera. September 5th 2011, 1:59 pm

Hi,

Please provide your forum URL for appearance problems.
Nera.
Nera.
Energetic

Female Posts : 7078
Language : English

Back to top Go down

Post by Newnear September 7th 2011, 3:26 am

Nera. wrote:Hi,

Please provide your forum URL for appearance problems.

K, thank-you for responding. http://superteamhydro.forumotion.com I believe.

I tried inputting CSS codes, but none worked ( note: my CSS stylesheet is COMPLETELY empty right now, if I need a CSS code, please make it detailed, I only have knowledge of basic Html.)
Newnear

Back to top Go down

Post by !_NICK_! September 7th 2011, 4:05 am

Also, if you do not know the rules please look here.
!_NICK_!
!_NICK_!
Active Poster

Male Posts : 1505
Language : English, HTML, and CSS

Back to top Go down

Post by Nera. September 7th 2011, 11:17 am