The forum of the forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

affiliate widgets

5 posters

Go down

affiliate widgets Empty affiliate widgets

Post by Gammy Mon 11 Aug 2008 - 16:37

I would like to know what code to use for the affiliate widget. I don't want pics, just an active link to show up. I'm sorry I don't know html code.
Also, I am admin of 2 separate boards. Only one of the admin panels shows the option of the affiliate widget. Is this due to the version? One is using phpbb2 and the other, which shows the affiliate option is punbb.
avatar
Gammy
New Member

Female Posts : 7
Reputation : 0
Language : english

Back to top Go down

affiliate widgets Empty Re: affiliate widgets

Post by fireflare77 Mon 11 Aug 2008 - 20:48

I think I can offer a little help. You can use the custom block and just put in the code. Here is the code for mine:
Code:
These are our affiliates. If you would like to be one, send me an E-mail with your site name, URL, and button. Those with whom we affiliate MUST put our button on their site as well. Details on how will be put in the E-mail. Should you have a personal page like a myspace, you can promote us by using the code found here: http://blogzone3.aforumfree.com/PromoteBlogZone3-h5.html
<HR>
Forumotion:
<DIV align=center><A href="http://www.forumotion.com/"><IMG title=forumotion.com height=50 alt="free forum" src="http://www.illiweb.com/fa/banner/en/banner5.png" width=113></A></DIV>
<HR>
Blogzone3:
<DIV align=center><A href="http://blogzone3.aforumfree.com/"><IMG onmouseover="this.src='http://i49.servimg.com/u/f49/11/99/81/93/coolte11.png';" onmouseout="this.src='http://i49.servimg.com/u/f49/11/99/81/93/coolte10.png ';" alt=Blogzone3 src="http://i49.servimg.com/u/f49/11/99/81/93/coolte10.png"> </A></DIV>
<HR>
Medival:
<DIV align=center><A href="http://mideval.darkbb.com/forum.htm" target=_blank><IMG alt=Medival src="http://i241.photobucket.com/albums/ff10/ewan101/midevalicon.jpg" border=0></A>
<HR>
</DIV>


This is the user-friendly version of the same thing:
Code:
These are our affiliates. If you would like to be one, send me an E-mail with your site name, URL, and button. Those with whom we affiliate MUST put our button on their site as well. Details on how will be put in the E-mail. Should you have a personal page like a myspace, you can promote us by using the code found here: http://blogzone3.aforumfree.com/PromoteBlogZone3-h5.html
<HR>
AFFILIATE NAME #1:
<DIV align=center><A href="SITE URL HERE"><IMG title=IMAGE NAME height=50 alt="MOUSE OVER TEXT" src="BUTTON URL HERE" width=113></A></DIV>
<HR>
Blogzone3 (affiliate #2, button code is diffrent!):
<DIV align=center><A href="SITE URL"><IMG onmouseover="IMAGE ON MOUSE OVER';" onmouseout="NORMAL IMAGE OR IMAGE ON MOUSE OUT ';" alt=MOUSE HOVER TEXT src="SAME IMAGE YOU USED ON NORMAL OR MOUSE OUT"> </A></DIV>
<HR>
AFFILIATE #3:
<DIV align=center><A href="SITE URL" target=_blank><IMG alt=SITE NAME (not URL) src="BUTTON URL" border=0></A>
<HR>
</DIV>

Feel free to delete my charming little welcome message at the top. Just change all the things in caps to their appropriate values and if you don't want them center aligned, delete the </div> at the end and the <DIV align=center> at the top of each affiliate. Just add more as you find nesscary.

FireFlare77


Last edited by fireflare77 on Mon 11 Aug 2008 - 21:04; edited 1 time in total
fireflare77
fireflare77
Forumember

Male Posts : 161
Reputation : 0
Language : Cockne, English

http://www.blogzone3.aforumfree.com

Back to top Go down

affiliate widgets Empty Re: affiliate widgets

Post by fireflare77 Mon 11 Aug 2008 - 20:51

fireflare77 wrote:I think I can offer a little help. You can use the custom block and just put in the code. Here is the code for mine:
Code:
These are our affiliates. If you would like to be one, send me an E-mail with your site name, URL, and button. Those with whom we affiliate MUST put our button on their site as well. Details on how will be put in the E-mail. Should you have a personal page like a myspace, you can promote us by using the code found here:

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx


[hr]
Forumotion:
[center][url=http://www.forumotion.com/][img(113px,50px)]http://www.illiweb.com/fa/banner/en/banner5.png[/img][/url][/center]

[hr]
Blogzone3:
[center][url=http://blogzone3.aforumfree.com/][img]http://i49.servimg.com/u/f49/11/99/81/93/coolte11.png[/img] [/url][/center]

[hr]
Medival:
[center][url=http://mideval.darkbb.com/forum.htm][img]http://i241.photobucket.com/albums/ff10/ewan101/midevalicon.jpg[/img][/url]
[hr]
[/center]

That will show up like so:

These are our affiliates. If you would like to be one, send me an E-mail with your site name, URL, and button. Those with whom we affiliate MUST put our button on their site as well. Details on how will be put in the E-mail. Should you have a personal page like a myspace, you can promote us by using the code found here:

xxxxxxxxxxxxxx
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Forumotion:
affiliate widgets Banner5
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Blogzone3:
affiliate widgets Coolte10
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Medival:
affiliate widgets Midevalicon
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Or there about... BZ3 has code to show up differently, but this is a rough idea. Also, the code makes it so that when you click the pictures, you go to the sites. Just edit the URL's in the code and change the names.


Edit Nessa ~ Links Removed




Last edited by Nessa on Fri 15 Aug 2008 - 13:08; edited 2 times in total (Reason for editing : Edit: To Remove Forum Links)
fireflare77
fireflare77
Forumember

Male Posts : 161
Reputation : 0
Language : Cockne, English

http://www.blogzone3.aforumfree.com

Back to top Go down

affiliate widgets Empty Re: affiliate widgets

Post by Nexus Beach Fri 15 Aug 2008 - 0:39

Is there a code I can use or something to make affiliated buttons appear at the bottom of my forum page?
Nexus Beach
Nexus Beach
Forumember

Posts : 53
Reputation : 0
Language : English

http://nexusbeach.forumotion.com

Back to top Go down

affiliate widgets Empty Re: affiliate widgets

Post by vamp Sat 31 Jan 2009 - 4:09

How do we put the html on the forum?
vamp
vamp
New Member

Posts : 10
Reputation : 0
Language : english

Back to top Go down

affiliate widgets Empty Re: affiliate widgets

Post by Sanket Sat 31 Jan 2009 - 5:52

vamp wrote:How do we put the html on the forum?
Add that code to a forum widget.
Modules>Forum Widgets Management
Click on create a custom block. Fill out the fields on the next page. "Use as table type" gives the widget a slightly different look - with a header that shows the widget title. Setting this option to NO, creates the widget without any borders or titles.
Add the code to the content option then.
Sanket
Sanket
ForumGuru

Male Posts : 48766
Reputation : 2830
Language : English
Location : Mumbai

Back to top Go down

Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum