Change Button on "Post New Topic" From Send to Post?

Go down

Solved Change Button on "Post New Topic" From Send to Post?

Post by txkgal on November 17th 2011, 9:14 am

How do I change the button on the "Post New Topic" from saying Send to say Post?

txkgal
New Member

Posts : 12
Reputation : 1
Language : English

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: Change Button on "Post New Topic" From Send to Post?

Post by SLGray on November 17th 2011, 9:17 am

Find a button that you like and go here:

Administration Panel>>Display>>Pictures & Colors>>Pics Management

Advanced Mode
Button Tab


When your topic has been solved, ensure you mark the topic solved.
Never post your email in public.

avatar
SLGray
Administrator
Administrator

Male Posts : 43498
Reputation : 3094
Language : English
Location : United States

http://fmthemesdesignteam.forumotion.com/

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: Change Button on "Post New Topic" From Send to Post?

Post by LGforum on November 17th 2011, 11:28 am

I don't think the send button can be found in ACP.

Code:

$(function() {
document.post.post.value="Post";
});
avatar
LGforum
Hyperactive

Male Posts : 2263
Reputation : 260
Language : English
Location : UK

http://www.avacweb.com/

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: Change Button on "Post New Topic" From Send to Post?

Post by xReaper on November 17th 2011, 4:34 pm

@LGforum wrote:I don't think the send button can be found in ACP.

Code:

$(function() {
document.post.post.value="Post";
});
Yeah i agree, put this code in javascript code management.. located:

AdminPanel>Modules>Javascript Code Management

Hoped LG helped,
-xReaper
avatar
xReaper
Forumember

Male Posts : 30
Reputation : 1
Language : English
Location : USA

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: Change Button on "Post New Topic" From Send to Post?

Post by txkgal on November 17th 2011, 8:19 pm

Putting this code will only change what the button says and not the function? Correct. I'm only wanting to change what the button says.

Thanks for your help..

HERE IS A PIC OF THE PAGE. IT'S THE POST NEW TOPIC... I want the "Send" button to say "Post"..


txkgal
New Member

Posts : 12
Reputation : 1
Language : English

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: Change Button on "Post New Topic" From Send to Post?

Post by Nera. on November 17th 2011, 11:09 pm

Yes. It will do only that. Smile
avatar
Nera.
Energetic

Female Posts : 7078
Reputation : 2015
Language : English
Location : -

http://webartzforum.com

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: Change Button on "Post New Topic" From Send to Post?

Post by txkgal on November 18th 2011, 12:21 am

It worked this time. Awesome. Thanks so much!!

txkgal
New Member

Posts : 12
Reputation : 1
Language : English

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: Change Button on "Post New Topic" From Send to Post?

Post by Nera. on November 18th 2011, 12:32 am

Topic solved
avatar
Nera.
Energetic

Female Posts : 7078
Reputation : 2015
Language : English
Location : -

http://webartzforum.com

Back to top Go down

Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum