The forum of the forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Losing topic/reply settings when editing

4 posters

Go down

Pro Admin Losing topic/reply settings when editing

Post by Shibiusa Thu May 22, 2014 11:44 am

Hello!
I'm an admin in a portuguese forum ( http://www.narutoportugalrpg.com/ ) and we have been noticing an issue for the last months that has been bugging us a lot. I can't say if it's a bug or something, but whenever we need to edit a topic or a reply, we lose our editing settings (bold, font size and all that) and the forum itself adds a lot of spacing between the paragraphs. We have to rewrite the whole topic to keep it the way we want to and that's really annoying. Every editing we do makes it even worse. I already tried writing with WYSIWYG ("what you see is what you get") and without it and it happens with both. Can you help us, please? I already tried the portuguese/brazilian support forum, but they don't give us any concrete answer about this...
Shibiusa
Shibiusa
Forumember

Female Posts : 26
Language : English, Portuguese

http://www.narutoportugalrpg.com/

Back to top Go down

Pro Admin Re: Losing topic/reply settings when editing

Post by Tommy Lee Thu May 22, 2014 11:48 am

Hello,

I do not understand Portuguese. So I cannot investigate on your forum. As this is a English Support Forum. I will try my hardest to investigate on your forum please be patient this make take up to 1-2 hours as i will translate text on your forum.
Tommy Lee
Tommy Lee
Forumember

Language : English

Back to top Go down

Post by Shibiusa Thu May 22, 2014 12:02 pm

Hi!
Thank you! I can give you an example. You don't need to understand portuguese Smile
http://www.narutoportugalrpg.com/t3018-regras-do-roleplay-ler-antes-de-comecar-a-jogar