The forum of the forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

how to create inputs in new topic form page ?

3 posters

Go down

In progress how to create inputs in new topic form page ?

Post by bodahassan August 27th 2016, 11:44 pm

Technical Details


Forum version : #phpBB3
Position : Founder
Concerned browser(s) : Mozilla Firefox
Screenshot of problem : https://i.servimg.com/u/f35/13/76/93/58/post_a10.png
Who the problem concerns : Yourself
Forum link : http://sd.koutstore.com/h9-page

Description of problem

Good evening

i want to create inputs such as support forum but i don't know how it can be done

I found a simple HTML page, now I want to add some inputss to appear in the topic such as the exact support forum

Code:
        <form enctype="multipart/form-data" name="post" method="post" action="/post">
          <div class="panel">
            <fieldset>
              <dl>
                <dt><label>Select Forum :</label></dt>
                <dd>
                  <select name="f">
                    <option value="1">Forum 1</option>
                    <option value="2">Forum 2</option>
                    <option value="3">Forum 3</option>
                  </select>
                </dd>
              </dl>
           
              <dl>
                <dt><label>Topic title :</label></dt>
                <dd><input type="text" name="subject" class="inputbox medium"/></dd>
              </dl>
           
              <dl>
                <dt><label>Message :</label></dt>
                <dd><textarea id="text_editor_textarea" name="message"></textarea></dd>
              </dl>
           
              <div style="text-align:center;">
                <input class="button1" name="post" value="Send" type="submit"/>
                <input name="mode" value="newtopic" type="hidden"/>
              </div>
            </fieldset>
          </div>
        </form>

bodahassan
bodahassan
Forumember

Posts : 35
Reputation : 1
Language : arabic

http://www.koutstore.com

Back to top Go down

In progress Re: how to create inputs in new topic form page ?

Post by bodahassan August 28th 2016, 8:16 pm

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
bodahassan
bodahassan
Forumember

Posts : 35
Reputation : 1
Language : arabic

http://www.koutstore.com

Back to top Go down

In progress Re: how to create inputs in new topic form page ?

Post by SLGray August 28th 2016, 8:17 pm

Yesterday at 4:44 pm
Today at 1:16 pm

Second Reminder:
Please don't double post. Your posts need to be separated by 24 hours before bumping. Please use the edit button, instead!

Please read our forum rules:  ESF General Rules


how to create inputs in new topic form page ? Slgray10

When your topic has been solved, ensure you mark the topic solved.
Never post your email in public.
SLGray
SLGray
Administrator
Administrator

Male Posts : 51464
Reputation : 3519
Language : English
Location : United States

https://forumsclub.com/gc/128-link-directory/

Back to top Go down

In progress Re: how to create inputs in new topic form page ?

Post by TheCrow August 28th 2016, 10:13 pm

Hello @bodahassan,

To add new inputs to your form you need to add this code:
Code:
<dl>
  <dt><label>FIELD NAME HERE :</label></dt>
  <dd><input type="text" name="something" class="inputbox medium"/></dd>
</dl>

This will add a new input to your form. You can copy paste any field you want in your form and add it again and again as many times as you want. Smile
TheCrow
TheCrow
Manager
Manager

Male Posts : 6898
Reputation : 794
Language : Greek, English

https://forumote.forumotion.com

Back to top Go down

In progress Re: how to create inputs in new topic form page ?

Post by bodahassan August 28th 2016, 11:01 pm

Thank you @Luffy but you didn't understand my question

I want the input appear in topic like support forum

how to create inputs in new topic form page ? 22312110

I think inputs also need to JavaScript code

Because if you add inputs to the form it will not show up in the topic because it is not within the textarea
bodahassan
bodahassan
Forumember

Posts : 35
Reputation : 1
Language : arabic

http://www.koutstore.com

Back to top Go down

In progress Re: how to create inputs in new topic form page ?

Post by TheCrow August 28th 2016, 11:21 pm

Well at first you need to create a form based on what you want the form to have in.
Afterwards you need to add each input and each part of that form some specific and different ID's so that with the javascript code it will grab them, add them to the editor and automatically post it like here. A small example of what i am saying is this one:

Code:
<form id="pm-form">
  <fieldset style="border:none;">    </fieldset>               
  <div class="input1">
    <div class="inputTitle">
    Field 1:
    </div>
    <input id="input1" type="text" />                                     
  </div>   
 
  <input id="topicTitle" type="text" name="subject" value="Topic Title" style="display:none;" /> 
  <textarea id="editorID" name="message" style="display:none;"></textarea>                                 
</form>
<div style="border: none;">                             
  <input type="submit" name="post" id="sendButton" value="Submit" />                   
</div>

<script>
            document.getElementById('sendButton').onclick = function() {
              // define your variables !
              var message = document.getElementById('editorID'),
                  input1 = document.getElementById('input1');
 
              // generate error mesage for each required field
              if (!input1.value) err += 'Please complete all fields.';
       
              if (err) {
                alert(err); // return error message
                return false; // stop event propagation
              }
           
              message.value = 'This is the input value:' + input1.value;
       
            };
            </script>
            </div>
TheCrow
TheCrow
Manager
Manager

Male Posts : 6898
Reputation : 794
Language : Greek, English

https://forumote.forumotion.com

Back to top Go down

In progress Re: how to create inputs in new topic form page ?

Post by bodahassan August 28th 2016, 11:45 pm

Thank you so much @Luffy how to create inputs in new topic form page ? 1f490
I tried to work on the example but it didn't work with me
Content input did not appear in topic

Code:
                  <form enctype="multipart/form-data" name="post" method="post" action="/post">
                  <div class="panel">
                    <fieldset>
                      <dl>
                        <dt><label>Select Forum :</label></dt>
                        <dd>
                          <select name="f">
                            <option value="1">Forum 1</option>
                            <option value="2">Forum 2</option>
                            <option value="3">Forum 3</option>
                          </select>
                        </dd>
                      </dl>

                      <dl>
                        <dt><label>Topic title :</label></dt>
                        <dd><input type="text" name="subject" class="inputbox medium"/></dd>
                      </dl>
                          <div class="input1">
            <input id="input1" type="text" />                                   
        </div>
                      <dl>
                        <dt><label>Message :</label></dt>
                        <dd><textarea id="text_editor_textarea" name="message"></textarea></dd>
                      </dl>
                 
                      <div style="text-align:center;">
            <input type="submit" name="post" id="sendButton" value="Submit" />                 
                        <input name="mode" value="newtopic" type="hidden"/>
                      </div>
                    </fieldset>
                  </div>
                </form>
 
       
           
    <script>
        document.getElementById('sendButton').onclick = function() {
          // define your variables !
          var message = document.getElementById('text_editor_textarea'),
              input1 = document.getElementById('input1');

          // generate error mesage for each required field
          if (!input1.value) err += 'Please complete all fields.';

          if (err) {
            alert(err); // return error message
            return false; // stop event propagation
          }

          message.value = 'This is the input value:' + input1.value;

        };
    </script>
bodahassan
bodahassan
Forumember

Posts : 35
Reputation : 1
Language : arabic

http://www.koutstore.com

Back to top Go down

In progress Re: how to create inputs in new topic form page ?

Post by TheCrow August 28th 2016, 11:48 pm

@bodahassan that's because your textarea element has different ID with the one you have on your script.

Try changing the
Code:
editorID
in your script with this one:
Code:
text_editor_textarea
TheCrow
TheCrow
Manager
Manager

Male Posts : 6898
Reputation : 794
Language : Greek, English

https://forumote.forumotion.com

Back to top Go down

In progress Re: how to create inputs in new topic form page ?

Post by bodahassan August 28th 2016, 11:54 pm

@luffy I'm sure I've changed the editorID id

see :
Code:
                          <form enctype="multipart/form-data" name="post" method="post" action="/post">
                          <div class="panel">
                            <fieldset>
                              <dl>
                                <dt><label>Select Forum :</label></dt>
                                <dd>
                                  <select name="f">
                                    <option value="1">Forum 1</option>
                                    <option value="2">Forum 2</option>
                                    <option value="3">Forum 3</option>
                                  </select>
                                </dd>
                              </dl>
       
                              <dl>
                                <dt><label>Topic title :</label></dt>
                                <dd><input type="text" name="subject" class="inputbox medium"/></dd>
                              </dl>
                                  <div class="input1">
                    <input id="input1" type="text" />                                 
                </div>
                              <dl>
                                <dt><label>Message :</label></dt>
                                <dd><textarea id="text_editor_textarea" name="message"></textarea></dd>
                              </dl>
                       
                              <div style="text-align:center;">
                    <input type="submit" name="post" id="sendButton" value="Submit" />               
                                <input name="mode" value="newtopic" type="hidden"/>
                              </div>
                            </fieldset>
                          </div>
                        </form>
       
             
                 
            <script>
                document.getElementById('sendButton').onclick = function() {
                  // define your variables !
                  var message = document.getElementById('text_editor_textarea'),
                      input1 = document.getElementById('input1');
       
                  // generate error mesage for each required field
                  if (!input1.value) err += 'Please complete all fields.';
       
                  if (err) {
                    alert(err); // return error message
                    return false; // stop event propagation
                  }
       
                  message.value = 'This is the input value:' + input1.value;
       
                };
            </script>
bodahassan
bodahassan
Forumember

Posts : 35
Reputation : 1
Language : arabic

http://www.koutstore.com

Back to top Go down

In progress Re: how to create inputs in new topic form page ?

Post by bodahassan August 30th 2016, 9:22 pm

Bumps !!! Think

@Ange Tuteur Please help me to solve the problem, It's very important to me how to create inputs in new topic form page ? 1f623
bodahassan
bodahassan
Forumember

Posts : 35
Reputation : 1
Language : arabic

http://www.koutstore.com

Back to top Go down

In progress Re: how to create inputs in new topic form page ?

Post by bodahassan September 1st 2016, 11:24 pm

Bumps Bumps Bumps Bumps Bumps Bumps Bumps !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I need quick response please
bodahassan
bodahassan
Forumember

Posts : 35
Reputation : 1
Language : arabic

http://www.koutstore.com

Back to top Go down

In progress Re: how to create inputs in new topic form page ?

Post by bodahassan September 4th 2016, 12:29 am

Where the support team, what all this carelessness !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

5 days and did not solve the problem

And if the support team is not qualified to answer queries and issues of Members why if they are within the staff
bodahassan
bodahassan
Forumember

Posts : 35
Reputation : 1
Language : arabic

http://www.koutstore.com

Back to top Go down

In progress Re: how to create inputs in new topic form page ?

Post by SLGray September 4th 2016, 4:10 am

Please don't use bold or color and keep to the default text. This is reserved for the staff for moderation.  Thank you.
Please read our forum rules:  ESF General Rules


how to create inputs in new topic form page ? Slgray10

When your topic has been solved, ensure you mark the topic solved.
Never post your email in public.
SLGray
SLGray
Administrator
Administrator

Male Posts : 51464
Reputation : 3519
Language : English
Location : United States

https://forumsclub.com/gc/128-link-directory/

Back to top Go down

In progress Re: how to create inputs in new topic form page ?

Post by TheCrow September 4th 2016, 3:30 pm

@bodahassan staff members are volunteers. They are not forced to be here. They volunteer to help as much as they can. Some are not so good at coding. Some are. But firstly they are all human and they have problems and needs in their real lives. We cannot force them to come here and help everytime someone has a problem. We are here to help when we can and where we can. So please be patient and your problem will be solved sooner or later.

Now, have you checked that the security feature that will allow you to post is turned off?
To check that go to: Admin Panel > General > Forum > Security > Unauthorize unofficial forms to post messages and private messages on the forum : (set to) No

Thanks! :rose:
TheCrow
TheCrow
Manager
Manager

Male Posts : 6898
Reputation : 794
Language : Greek, English

https://forumote.forumotion.com

Back to top Go down

Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum