The forum of the forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Disable "Always notify me of replies" by default for new and existing accounts

5 posters

Go down

Disable "Always notify me of replies" by default for new and existing accounts Empty Disable "Always notify me of replies" by default for new and existing accounts

Post by Irishtwincam February 12th 2010, 11:49 pm

Dear Mods/Admins,

I'm an Admin on "ae86oc.motionsforum.com".

"Always notify me of replies" is enabled by default for all new accounts.
This generates a lot of unwanted email traffic.

How do we set this option to be off as a default for all new users.

Also, how can we automatically apply this setting for all existing users to save them all
loggin in and fumbling with controls. not a lot of the users are tech savvy!

Thank you for reading.
Any positive input is appreciated.
Irishtwincam

Language : English

Back to top Go down

Disable "Always notify me of replies" by default for new and existing accounts Empty Re: Disable "Always notify me of replies" by default for new and existing accounts

Post by Kalliopi February 13th 2010, 12:07 am

I asked this question recently & the answer was no unfortunately. I also asked if it was possible for the option to have a signature, be made default rather than not, that is also not possible.

I quite agree some members who join our forum are really not that computer literate and it takes them ages to work it out. Perhaps it is something we should request for the future.
Kalliopi
Kalliopi
Forumember

Back to top Go down

Disable "Always notify me of replies" by default for new and existing accounts Empty Re: Disable "Always notify me of replies" by default for new and existing accounts

Post by NaXuh February 13th 2010, 12:23 am

Yeah, it's not possible right now.

You could suggest it in the suggestions section though Smile.
NaXuh
NaXuh
Forumember

Male Posts : 226