The forum of the forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Using work e-mails to sign up for a forum

2 posters

Go down

Using work e-mails to sign up for a forum Empty Using work e-mails to sign up for a forum

Post by RossW Tue 29 Aug 2006, 00:01

Good evening,

Is is at all possible to allow people to sign up for a board I have created using their work e-mail address rather than a web-based e-mail account such as gmail, hotmail or yahoo? All the e-mail addresses end in..

@moray-edunet.gov.uk

I have created a forum to support the development of coaching in schools in Moray (which is in Scotland). I am a teacher and I am involved in a project that would greatly benefit from a forum on which to discuss our ideas, progress etc.

It would be really helpful to my colleagues to be able to use their work email address when registering with my forum and to be able to use it to activate their accounts. Some of the people I require to sign up as members do not have personal e-mail address (like the ones mentioned above) as we cannot access web-based e-mail accounts in our schools due to restrictions on our network.

Any advice would be greatly recieved as I really like the forum I have created using your site and really want to present to my bosses at the end of the week!

Cheers,

Ross
RossW

Back to top Go down

Using work e-mails to sign up for a forum Empty Re: Using work e-mails to sign up for a forum

Post by Guest Tue 29 Aug 2006, 10:48

Just tell them when they are registering for the forum, in the e-mail box tell them to enter the e-mail address that you specified

(the one that ends in @moray-edunet.gov.net)

Please reply telling me if that worked or if it didn't

Back to top Go down

Using work e-mails to sign up for a forum Empty Re: Using work e-mails to sign up for a forum

Post by RossW Tue 29 Aug 2006, 15:48