The forum of the forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Shoutbox feature and Calendar events sign-up feature

4 posters

Go down

Shoutbox feature and Calendar events sign-up feature Empty Shoutbox feature and Calendar events sign-up feature

Post by usmanjavaid16 Fri 16 Sep - 17:19

Hi all, I browse your forums quite often now and i can safely say that the forum staff here is really cooperative +1 for that thumright

Before stating my problem here I would like to tell I searched alot but couldnt find any similar problem so I'm posting a new thread here. Ok so, Im an admin of a Phpbb2 forum (forum link can be found here). I want to put a shoutbox at the top of the Forum (also possibly on the portal) to make important announcements. I know I can use the Announcement feature (i've enabled it as well on my forums) but what i want is that certain usergroups (other than Administrators) should be able to post something like a news/announcement on that shoutbox, while others should only be able to view it. Any sort of widget or any other help in this regard will be appreciated.

Secondly, I would like to ask that I want a sign-up feature to my calendar events. Making it more clear, I would like the members of my forum to sign up for the event and I and those certain usergroups on the other hand be able to see all those who signed up for the event as a single list. I want that people can just select few options and then sign-up for the event (something like a form associated with the calendar).

Looking forward for some support, Thanks in advance Smile
usmanjavaid16

Language : Urdu

Back to top Go down

Shoutbox feature and Calendar events sign-up feature Empty Re: Shoutbox feature and Calendar events sign-up feature

Post by usmanjavaid16 Sat 17 Sep - 9:17

bump
usmanjavaid16

Back to top Go down