topic - Topic Prefix for phbb2 Hitskin_logo Hitskin.com

This is a Hitskin.com skin preview
Install the skinReturn to the skin page

The forum of the forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
2 posters

    Topic Prefix for phbb2

    Babybok
    Babybok
    Forumember


    Male Posts : 199
    Reputation : 2
    Language : Filipino, English
    Location : Philippines

    topic - Topic Prefix for phbb2 Empty Topic Prefix for phbb2

    Post by Babybok November 4th 2016, 1:48 pm

    Hello forumotion, just gonna ask if a phbb2 has a possibility to have a Topic Prefix? Cause I have already search some prefix related in here but the only forum version I see is phbb3,punbb and Invision. If there was a code for it can you post it here? I need your help guys and If it has, how can I modify it with a color?

    Thanks in advance.

    Edited:

    I have search in the forum and saw this code for the prefix but it didn't function in my forum
    Forum link: http://www.rl-rp.board.st
    Forum Version: phbb2

    Code:
    var prefixes = ["PENDING", "ACCEPTED", "DENIED", "PENDING ADMIN", "PENDING INV", "APPROVED"];
    var _pm = false;
     
    var chk = false;
    function toMenu(a) {
      var htmlpre = '<select style="margin-right:5px" id="prefix" size="1"><option value="">(None)</option>';
      for (i in a)
      htmlpre += '<option value="' + a[i] + '">' + a[i] + '</option>';
      htmlpre += '</select>';
      return htmlpre;
    }
     
    function checkpre(ar, input) {
      for (i in ar) {
          var p = new RegExp("" + ar[i], "g");
          var title = input.substr(0, input.indexOf(']'));
          if (p.test(title)) return ar[i];
      }
      return "";
    }
    $(function () {
      if (_pm) chk = /\privmsg/.test(location.href);
      if (/\/post/.test(location.href) || chk) {
          $(toMenu(prefixes)).insertBefore("input[name='subject'][type='text']");
          var mw = $("#prefix").width() + 5;
          $("input[name='subject']").css("width", $("input[name='subject']").width() - mw);
          var t = $("[name='subject']").val();
          var cur = checkpre(prefixes, t);
          if (cur != "") {
            $("[value=" + cur + "]").attr("selected", "selected");
            $("input[name='subject']").val(t.replace('[' + cur + ']', '').trim())
          }
          $("input[name='post']").click(function () {
            var sub = $("input[name='subject']").val().trim();
            if (sub != "" && $("#prefix").val() != "") $("input[name='subject']").val("[" + $("#prefix").val() + "] " + sub)
          })
      }
    });


    Last edited by Babybok on November 10th 2016, 4:37 pm; edited 5 times in total
    Babybok
    Babybok
    Forumember


    Male Posts : 199
    Reputation : 2
    Language : Filipino, English
    Location : Philippines

    topic - Topic Prefix for phbb2 Empty Re: Topic Prefix for phbb2

    Post by Babybok November 5th 2016, 10:50 am

    Bump! Can anyone help me? TIA
    Babybok
    Babybok
    Forumember


    Male Posts : 199
    Reputation : 2
    Language : Filipino, English
    Location : Philippines

    topic - Topic Prefix for phbb2 Empty Re: Topic Prefix for phbb2

    Post by Babybok November 7th 2016, 4:51 am

    Bump! Anyone please?
    Ch@lo Valdez
    Ch@lo Valdez
    Forumember


    Male Posts : 138
    Reputation : 50
    Language : spanish

    topic - Topic Prefix for phbb2 Empty Re: Topic Prefix for phbb2

    Post by Ch@lo Valdez November 10th 2016, 5:58 am

    that code you posted, only works for add a prefix in the title when you create a new topic, you need this one.
    Create a js new file into Administration panel, set it in all pages.

    Code:

    $.prefijos = function () {
        var i, a = document.querySelectorAll('a, h1,.postdetails'),
            copyright = 'Por Chalo, para http://www.opensourcephpbb3.com';
        for (i = 0; i < a.length; i++) {
            var b = a[i].innerHTML;
            if (/\[([^\[\]]+)\]/.test(b)) {
                var c = b.match(/\[(.*?)\]/)[1].toLowerCase().replace(/\W+/g, '-'),
                    d = b.match(/\[(.*?)\]/)[1].toLowerCase(),
                    e = b.replace(/^\[.*?\]/, '<span class="prefijo ' + c + '">' + d + '</span>');
                a[i].innerHTML = e
            }
        }
    };
    $(function () {
        $.prefijos()
    });

    This code replace all your prefix like this: [css], [solvet], etc, any word into the brackets works

    then you need add a CSS this is the base
    Code:
     
    .prefijo {
     background: #ed7710;
      color: #FFF;
      border-radius: 2px;
      display: inline-table!important;
      line-height: 13px;
      padding: 1px 4px 0;
      font-weight: 700!important;
      font-size: 8px!important;
      text-shadow: 0 -1px 0 rgba(0, 0, 0, .2);
      margin-left: 2px;
      font-family: arial;
    }
    all your prefix now are in orange, if you want have many colors need custom css for example
    if you have a prefix [sports] needs add this in your css panel

    Code:
    .prefijo.sports{
    background: red!important
    }

    [pets]
    Code:
    .prefijo.pets{
    background: purple!important
    }

    etc, etc
    you can see my demo here:
    Spoiler:
    Smile


    Last edited by Ch@lo Valdez on November 10th 2016, 1:27 pm; edited 1 time in total
    Babybok
    Babybok
    Forumember


    Male Posts : 199
    Reputation : 2
    Language : Filipino, English
    Location : Philippines

    topic - Topic Prefix for phbb2 Empty Re: Topic Prefix for phbb2

    Post by Babybok November 10th 2016, 10:16 am

    Hello @Ch@lo Valdez thanks for the help but is it for phpbb2 as well? and where to edit the brackets?

    EDITED:
    and If will put this into my js it never function but it replaces the log-out button to this


    topic - Topic Prefix for phbb2 Navbar10
    Ch@lo Valdez
    Ch@lo Valdez
    Forumember


    Male Posts : 138
    Reputation : 50
    Language : spanish

    topic - Topic Prefix for phbb2 Empty Re: Topic Prefix for phbb2

    Post by Ch@lo Valdez November 10th 2016, 1:23 pm

    is fixed now:

    topic - Topic Prefix for phbb2 Captur10

    please see my demo http://codelab.sitio-web.org/t25-soccer-ok-test#715 is phpbb2
    in your forum have in the index a prefix [ch]

    topic - Topic Prefix for phbb2 Captur11

    so, we have there .
    Code:
    .prefijo.ch
    custom color comes if you add in your css .
    Code:
    .prefijo.ch{background:green!important}
    and ...

    topic - Topic Prefix for phbb2 Captur12
    Babybok
    Babybok
    Forumember


    Male Posts : 199
    Reputation : 2
    Language : Filipino, English
    Location : Philippines

    topic - Topic Prefix for phbb2 Empty Re: Topic Prefix for phbb2

    Post by Babybok November 10th 2016, 2:17 pm

    Thanks @Ch@lo Valdez it worked perfectl However the text didn't capitalize. Is there any ways to capitaliz the text?

    Edited: oh It's ok now, I've change the toLowerCase to toUpperCase.

    And one thing mate the prefix doesn't appear in the topic, I mean when you click into the topic the title just show up with this " [NOTICE] Blablahblah" Without the style.
    Ch@lo Valdez
    Ch@lo Valdez
    Forumember


    Male Posts : 138
    Reputation : 50
    Language : spanish

    topic - Topic Prefix for phbb2 Empty Re: Topic Prefix for phbb2

    Post by Ch@lo Valdez November 10th 2016, 3:12 pm

    Babybok wrote:Thanks @Ch@lo Valdez it worked perfectl However the text didn't capitalize. Is there any ways to capitaliz the text?

    Edited: oh It's ok now, I've change the toLowerCase to toUpperCase.

    And one thing mate the prefix doesn't appear in the topic, I mean when you click into the topic the title just show up with this " [NOTICE] Blablahblah" Without the style.

    please put again toLowerCase is for this reason you don`t get styles in your prefix, don't change anything

    in css
    Code:
    .prefijo{ add text-transform: lowercase or uppercase
    , capitalize is not possible;
    Babybok
    Babybok
    Forumember


    Male Posts : 199
    Reputation : 2
    Language : Filipino, English
    Location : Philippines

    topic - Topic Prefix for phbb2 Empty Re: Topic Prefix for phbb2

    Post by Babybok November 10th 2016, 3:33 pm

    Ch@lo Valdez wrote:
    Babybok wrote:Thanks @Ch@lo Valdez it worked perfectl However the text didn't capitalize. Is there any ways to capitaliz the text?

    Edited: oh It's ok now, I've change the toLowerCase to toUpperCase.

    And one thing mate the prefix doesn't appear in the topic, I mean when you click into the topic the title just show up with this " [NOTICE] Blablahblah" Without the style.

    please put again toLowerCase is for this reason you don`t get styles in your prefix, don't change anything

    in css
    Code:
    .prefijo{ add text-transform: lowercase or uppercase
    , capitalize is not possible;

    It's all good now, with the text, the only problem I have now is the style in the topic section,the style doesn't work.

    topic - Topic Prefix for phbb2 Img_2210
    Ch@lo Valdez
    Ch@lo Valdez
    Forumember


    Male Posts : 138
    Reputation : 50
    Language : spanish

    topic - Topic Prefix for phbb2 Empty Re: Topic Prefix for phbb2

    Post by Ch@lo Valdez November 10th 2016, 4:08 pm

    please try with this:

    Code:

    $.prefijos = function () {
        var i, a = document.querySelectorAll('a:not(#logout), h1,.postdetails,.cattitle'),
            copyright = 'written by Chalo  http://www.opensourcephpbb3.com';
        for (i = 0; i < a.length; i++) {
            var b = a[i].innerHTML;
            if (/\[([^\[\]]+)\]/.test(b)) {
                var c = b.match(/\[(.*?)\]/)[1].toLowerCase().replace(/\W+/g, '-'),
                    d = b.match(/\[(.*?)\]/)[1].toLowerCase(),
                    e = b.replace(/\[.*?\]/, '<span class="prefijo ' + c + '">' + d + '</span>');
                a[i].innerHTML = e
            }
        }
    };
    $(function () {
        $.prefijos()
    });
    Babybok
    Babybok
    Forumember


    Male Posts : 199
    Reputation : 2
    Language : Filipino, English
    Location : Philippines

    topic - Topic Prefix for phbb2 Empty Re: Topic Prefix for phbb2

    Post by Babybok November 10th 2016, 4:15 pm

    Ch@lo Valdez wrote:please try with this:

    Code:

    $.prefijos = function () {
        var i, a = document.querySelectorAll('a:not(#logout), h1,.postdetails,.cattitle'),
            copyright = 'written by Chalo  http://www.opensourcephpbb3.com';
        for (i = 0; i < a.length; i++) {
            var b = a[i].innerHTML;
            if (/\[([^\[\]]+)\]/.test(b)) {
                var c = b.match(/\[(.*?)\]/)[1].toLowerCase().replace(/\W+/g, '-'),
                    d = b.match(/\[(.*?)\]/)[1].toLowerCase(),
                    e = b.replace(/\[.*?\]/, '<span class="prefijo ' + c + '">' + d + '</span>');
                a[i].innerHTML = e
            }
        }
    };
    $(function () {
        $.prefijos()
    });

    Nice job, thanks for all the help. A thanked for you is so worth it. Thanks man.

    And yeah just wanna ask this time. Is it a even possible to have diffent prefixes in different forum? Like example : [Banned] prefix can be only use in Forum1 Section and [Accepted] prefix can only be use in Forum2 section.

    Is that even possible @Ch@lo Valdez

    Cancelling the solve, just want to complete my problem..
    Babybok
    Babybok
    Forumember


    Male Posts : 199
    Reputation : 2
    Language : Filipino, English
    Location : Philippines

    topic - Topic Prefix for phbb2 Empty Re: Topic Prefix for phbb2

    Post by Babybok November 12th 2016, 4:58 pm

    @Ch@lo Valdez I ned you here man...
    Ch@lo Valdez
    Ch@lo Valdez
    Forumember


    Male Posts : 138
    Reputation : 50
    Language : spanish

    topic - Topic Prefix for phbb2 Empty Re: Topic Prefix for phbb2

    Post by Ch@lo Valdez November 12th 2016, 9:33 pm

    My code is global, it works looking for square brackets transforming them into html, with this code is not possible do that you want sorry