Can you make a JS that will be triggered by a new post? Hitskin_logo Hitskin.com

This is a Hitskin.com skin preview
Install the skinReturn to the skin page

The forum of the forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
2 posters

Can you make a JS that will be triggered by a new post?

blaca
    blaca

Language : Thai, maybe English

Can you make a JS that will be triggered by a new post? Empty Can you make a JS that will be triggered by a new post?

Post by blaca December 13th 2018, 1:21 pm

If there's a new post in specific forum, it will be triggered this JavaScript.

FYI, I'm not a founder, I'm just an administrator. So, I can't access to some authorization that founder can.

Thanks ahead of time!
    skouliki
    skouliki
    Manager
    Manager

Female Posts : 15310
    Language : English,Greek

Can you make a JS that will be triggered by a new post? Empty Re: Can you make a JS that will be triggered by a new post?

Post by skouliki December 13th 2018, 1:31 pm

hello

i cannot fully understand what you are asking for can you please be more specific or put a screenshot
    also please provide us with your forum url

thank you

blaca
    blaca

Can you make a JS that will be triggered by a new post? Empty Re: Can you make a JS that will be triggered by a new post?

Post by blaca December 13th 2018, 2:06 pm

I already have Javascript(JS) that will get topic titles for POSTing to another platform, like Discord.
    But, I want to make it's triggered automatically by new posts.

So, I tried to make a Webhook by using the specific forum as base. It's like notification to platform which it will update automatically by new posts.
    For now, I can make it POST by refreshing manually in specific page for now.

Forum url: http://thaistickman.thai-forum.net/

Post by Guest December 13th 2018, 6:42 pm