Help With Currency/Shop System Hitskin_logo Hitskin.com

This is a Hitskin.com skin preview
Install the skinReturn to the skin page

The forum of the forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
4 posters

Help With Currency/Shop System

DeafDragon12
    DeafDragon12

Male Posts : 4
    Language : English

Solved Help With Currency/Shop System

Post by DeafDragon12 June 2nd 2024, 7:25 pm

I'll admit i'm not very good at developing systems but I had a general idea of what to do. I wanted to develop a currency and shop system. This shop system would be used to get items that would go into their trunk/inventory (to which I'd like to also develop so players have a place that stores items they buy in a shop or items given to them from other players).

This is the shop I'd like to establish, or at least the general look with the Name of the item, the item image, the description, the prices (as per the currency system) and the add/subtract items to when you buy the items in the shop.
    Help With Currency/Shop System Image

I'd like to do a currency system in where I can use harry potter currencies- Galleons, Sickles and Knuts. Knuts are your lowest currency, sickles in between and galleons the top. It takes 29 knuts to become a sickle and 17 sickles to become a galleon. I'd like to have them to the next type of currency the moment it hits (29 for knuts and 17 for sickles) the last number. The currency would be used in the shop system and with a donation if anyone wants to donate money. I say this because I saw you could give people points in the admin panel and I'm wanting to use that for house points instead.

I've seen that people try to use stuff like VBulletin and such, but I don't want to use it. I saw this in my search for similar topics and I like it, I don't know if and how it'd work.