The forum of the forums

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
The forum of the forums
4 posters

Google is censoring the work on my forum

jkh
    jkh
    Forumember

Language : english

Solved Google is censoring the work on my forum

Post by jkh June 14th 2024, 12:43 pm

I have been running an investigative forum for the past 15 years and have noticed that Google has slowly been removing all mention of the case on the internet.

I am concerned that Google may request that my forum is taken down. Google has already removed some of my blogs without any warning.

Can Forumotion reassure me that my forum will remain intact? Or is the future of my forum also in the hands of Google?

https://jillhavern.forumotion.net/
    Jucarese
    Jucarese
    Hyperactive

Male Posts : 2539
    Language : spanish

Solved Re: Google is censoring the work on my forum

Post by Jucarese June 14th 2024, 1:07 pm

No, forumotion cannot guarantee that your content will not be deleted. Furthermore, if forumotion receives a duly substantiated complaint about the content of your forum, it is obliged to eliminate the content requested, for example copyrighted content, texts, images, videos, etc. ...It is more normal that content has been removed from your forum because it has violated some of the community rules https://www.forumotion.com/terms-of-service.
    What Google does is remove the reported content from search engines, but not from your forum.
    The Godfather
    The Godfather
    Administrator
    Administrator

Post by The Godfather June 14th 2024, 4:14 pm

Hello,

I'm not sure if Google is intentionally removing content from your forum. Generally when Google does this, it is a specific request from a person (disclosure of personal data for example).

In your case, many pages are referenced in Google. Perhaps the content in question is old and not updated and Google no longer references it as well as before.