The forum of the forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

How do you add photos to the Forum???

4 posters

Go down

How do you add photos to the Forum??? Empty How do you add photos to the Forum???

Post by AuroraNova February 5th 2008, 9:45 pm

I can't seem to find any info on this? Confused I would like to add a photo at the top of the forum and don't see where to add anything? Would someone please help me out with this? I would appreciate it. Thank you. And oh, I am rather new to all of this, so if you could tell me step by step that would work. (I hope) lol
Very Happy
AuroraNova

Language : English

Back to top Go down

How do you add photos to the Forum??? Empty Re: How do you add photos to the Forum???

Post by Luky February 5th 2008, 9:49 pm

You mean a logo? Go to admin panel=>Styles=>Pictures and Colors=>List of pictures and click on your current logo, it's in the "Forum main logo :" and on the next page, in the "Upload a picture" box add the direct link to the image you want to add.
Luky
Luky
Energetic

Male Posts : 6106
Language : Romanian, English

Back to top Go down

How do you add photos to the Forum??? Empty Re: How do you add photos to the Forum???

Post by AuroraNova February 5th 2008, 9:59 pm

Thanks. For some reason, yesterday I could not get into the pictures and colors. I need a photobucket account right to do this?
AuroraNova

Back to top Go down

Post by Luky February 5th 2008, 10:01 pm

You're welcome. You can use any image hosting site, just make sure you add the direct link for the picture.
Luky
Luky
Energetic

Male Posts : 6106
Language : Romanian, English

Back to top Go down

Post by AuroraNova February 5th 2008, 10:08 pm

You mean the File address? I just looked at this page and up popped a window for the free image hosting service. So I would have to use the URL button and add the address from say photobucket? Or can I upload right from my files? (sorry)
AuroraNova