The forum of the forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Templates & phpBB2 / phpBB3

4 posters

Go down

Templates & phpBB2 / phpBB3 Empty Templates & phpBB2 / phpBB3

Post by vortex March 20th 2008, 10:44 pm

Hello everyone,

I have the forum running with phpBB3, I get the message that "Templates management" has expired and in the Misc>Points Management section there's no "Add" points to re-enable Templates management.

I'm fairly new to this and I haven't really got my head around it yet .. but I'm thinking : If I change version to phpBB2 will I be able to modify the Templates ..or even add points to enable them ? and when I change whatever I want to change ..will I be able to switch back to version phpBB3 without losing any settings ..and resulting to my forum as it is right now + any modifications to templates i've done ?

Thanks alot
vortex
Forumember

Language : English

Back to top Go down

Templates & phpBB2 / phpBB3 Empty Re: Templates & phpBB2 / phpBB3

Post by zakir321 March 20th 2008, 10:50 pm

Currently, template editing is only possible for phpBB version 2. You can buy points then in "misc / Points management / buy points", yes, but only if you are the founder of the board as well. Wink
zakir321

Language : english

Back to top Go down

Post by vortex March 20th 2008, 10:52 pm

yes im the founder.
The question still remains, if I switch to BB2 and buy points, edit the templates ...and then switch to BB3 will I lose settings ?
vortex
Forumember

Back to top Go down

Post by zakir321 March 20th 2008, 11:06 pm

To be honest I'm not entirely sure, but I assume yes as template editing will only affect phpBB version 2 (by now, but it has been suggested already, so it might be possible in future).
zakir321

Language : english

Back to top Go down

Post by forexxguru March 23rd 2008, 4:04 pm