The forum of the forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Where is the site's stylesheet? I need to edit it

4 posters

Go down

Solved Where is the site's stylesheet? I need to edit it

Post by RRC April 18th 2009, 1:40 am

I can view and download the stylesheet (.css) for our site and I can see the code that needs changing.

But, for the life of me, I can't see any way to edit the stylesheet in the Admin section of our site.

I could edit the file in a text processor, like Notepad, and FTP it back to the site, but is this allowed?

BTW I used to be a web designer, so I know about stylesheets etc. - I'd like to do this the right way, but can't see how.

Any and all hints or help will be gratefully received.
RRC
RRC

Female Posts : 16
Language : English English

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: Where is the site's stylesheet? I need to edit it

Post by ilkzz April 18th 2009, 1:49 am

I think this is what your looking for....
display>pics and colors>colors>ccs stylesheets
ilkzz
Forumember

Male Posts : 209
Language : english

http://www.allroudforum.free-boards.net

Back to top Go down

Post by RRC April 18th 2009, 2:21 am

Thanks for your help.

I found "display>pics and colors>colors>ccs stylesheets" OK, but unfortunately that only covers a tiny part of the whole stylesheet which, in the case of our site, is a massive 57 kb and more than 3,000 lines of code.

As I'm a newbie here, perhaps I should explain a bit. I've been asked to help out with our site. My background is in website development, Linux and professional content management systems. If I could edit the code (html, javascript, css, etc.) directly, I could do what I've been asked to do very easily.