The forum of the forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

How do I remove an HTML footer script?

5 posters

Go down

How do I remove an HTML footer script? Empty How do I remove an HTML footer script?

Post by calchas79 May 23rd 2009, 12:59 pm

A script has been added to my forum's html coding, I did not put it there and I really don't want it there. It adds Context Ads from a site i am not a part of. I would like to remove it from my html code... but I have no idea how.

<script type="text/javascript">//<![CDATA[
fa_endpage();//]]></script><script src="http://adv08.edintorni.net/affiliati/content/00x00/?ct=EN&amp;q=ACMS_CRAWLER&amp;a=60035&amp;s=cb9d7a&amp;b=808080&amp;t=000000&amp;d=5d3f29&amp;u=000000&amp;nl=5&amp;lh=0" type="text/javascript"></script></body></html>

Please let me know what of this script I can safely delete, and how to delete it. I have little to no html experience and I can not seem to find how to access this footer / endpage coding from my admin panel.

Any assistance would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.
calchas79

Language : English (US)

Back to top Go down

How do I remove an HTML footer script? Empty Re: How do I remove an HTML footer script?

Post by MrMario May 23rd 2009, 6:57 pm

removing the footer is not respecting the ToS and will get your forum banned.
MrMario
MrMario
Helper
Helper

Male Posts : 22186
Language : test

Back to top Go down

How do I remove an HTML footer script? Empty Re: How do I remove an HTML footer script?

Post by ankillien May 24th 2009, 5:15 am

You are not allowed to remove the footer and the script you posted has nothing to do with the footer.
ankillien
ankillien
Energetic

Language : English, XHTML, CSS, JS, PHP, SQL

Back to top Go down

Post by calchas79 May 24th 2009, 10:15 am

If I am using the incorrect terms for what I am trying to convey I apologize.