The forum of the forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Viruses

4 posters

Go down

Viruses Empty Viruses

Post by horsefeathersone September 9th 2009, 2:26 am

I am an Admin on the Horsefeathers forum. Less than 2 hours ago another Admin had a warning window pop up warning that a virus was found on our forum. Her PC is now unuseable. Is there any way to scan and clean our forum?
horsefeathersone

Language : English

Back to top Go down

Viruses Empty Re: Viruses

Post by Ryuku September 9th 2009, 2:30 am

This is incredibly strange, i've never heard of a virus attacking a forum. Have you been on the site at all since she has told you about this? Also whats your forum?
Ryuku
Ryuku
Forumember

Male Posts : 165

http://shinehq.heavenforum.com

Back to top Go down

Post by horsefeathersone September 9th 2009, 2:45 am

The forum is Horsefeathers. I went in briefly and there was very little in the way of activity so I left.....quickly.
horsefeathersone

Back to top Go down

Post by kirk September 9th 2009, 2:59 am

it might be just a corrupt add. or her system protection is not identifying the site and that's why it's coming up as a virus warning.

tell her to check her firewall to allow the site in. and if her virus thing goes off just move to the vault.. this has happened before to people. it's usually people who are using mcafee for some reason. i think you have to set it to allow the site in. it's not recognizing it.

just to be safe she can run all her scans.

oh and whats the link to the forum? let me see if i get anything.
I'm using avast and if there's anything on the page it will come up.
kirk
kirk
Forumaster

Male Posts : 11037
Language : English,Vulcan,Klingon, Romulan,& Gorn

Back to top Go down

Post by horsefeathersone September 9th 2009, 3:23 am

http://horsefeathers.forumotion.com/forum.htm