I've received a message from Forumotion, is it true ?
Page 1 of 1 • Share •
I've received a message from Forumotion, is it true ?
I've received a message from Forumotion, is it true ? |
Firstly, you need to know that all emails sent to you by Forumotion have an address ending in : -------@forumotion.com (or @editboard.com)
If you receive an email like this:
How to react :
- Copy / paste the mail and send it to a staff member of this forum if you want to be sure it's a fake. NOBODY will ever ask you your password within the staff of Forumotion. We do not need this information to ensure the security of your forum!
Same principle. If a member registers on your forum to send you a PM claiming to be Forumotion:
- Save the mail account he used, - Copy / paste the PM and send it to a staff member of this forum if you want to be sure it's a fake. If you have received this via the Contact option (reference [Contact] appears in the title)
- Save the mail account he used, - Copy / paste the message and send it to a staff member of this forum if you want to be sure it's a fake. Obviously, Forumotion never uses private messages to contact a forum administrator. |
Best,
(The real) Forumotion Team
Updated by Base - November 1st, 2012
Last edited by Typlo on December 9th 2009, 1:18 am; edited 2 times in total

Leeloo- Administrator

-

Posts: 6725
Language: French, English
Points: 7046
Join date: 2007-09-04
Page 1 of 1
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum




by 







