The forum of the forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

PLAY NOW BUTTON APPEARED! HOW DO I REMOVE IT?

4 posters

Go down

PLAY NOW BUTTON APPEARED! HOW DO I REMOVE IT? Empty PLAY NOW BUTTON APPEARED! HOW DO I REMOVE IT?

Post by Kittiekattales May 18th 2011, 11:05 pm

Newbie here! (Sorry such a doofus!) I don't know what I did, but I must've clicked on something that put a PLAY NOW long button at the top of my forum under the header. At first, it was 2 green buttons: DOWNLOAD & PLAY NOW. Then they were red. Now it's a long gray button that just says PLAY NOW. If you click it, it starts talking about downloading something, so I just stop it. How can I remove it?

I also need to change my company name & the description I entered with it. Can't find how to do it. I've been looking for hours! Can someone help? Pleeeeeeese! Smile
Kittiekattales

Language : English

Back to top Go down

PLAY NOW BUTTON APPEARED! HOW DO I REMOVE IT? Empty Re: PLAY NOW BUTTON APPEARED! HOW DO I REMOVE IT?

Post by Guest May 18th 2011, 11:10 pm

screenshot plz.

and do you mean how to change the forum name and description?

Back to top Go down

PLAY NOW BUTTON APPEARED! HOW DO I REMOVE IT? Empty Oops...screenshot?

Post by Kittiekattales May 19th 2011, 5:06 am

Thanks for your reply! I'm sorry...I don't know what screenshot means. Confused

Yes, I want to change the company name (forum name) and description. It's the same company (forum), but I just want to change the 'N' to &. And I wrote the description a little differently than I did on the website, so I need them to match.

And now it's back to the two big green buttons--DOWNLOAD & PLAY.

Last edited by Kittiekattales on May 19th 2011, 5:11 am; edited 1 time in total
Kittiekattales

Back to top Go down

PLAY NOW BUTTON APPEARED! HOW DO I REMOVE IT? Empty Re: PLAY NOW BUTTON APPEARED! HOW DO I REMOVE IT?

Post by Stephen- May 19th 2011, 5:08 am