The forum of the forums
Welcome to the Official Support Forum of Forumotion!

To take full advantage of everything offered by our forum, please log in if you are already a member, or join our community if you've not yet.



Create a free forum like this one.

New Topic Text Box glitched?

View previous topic View next topic Go down

In progress New Topic Text Box glitched?

Post by Tinybites on June 17th 2011, 11:18 pm

Hi.
So i just made my forum a few days ago and already i've noticed that whenever i, or any of my members try to start a new topic, the text box glitches and moves down like seen in the attachment.

I can still type it's just very annoying because i can't see necessarily WHAT i'm typing.
Attachments
forumsproblem.png You don't have permission to download attachments.(57 Kb) Downloaded 14 times

Tinybites
New Member

Posts : 7
Reputation : 0
Language : English

Back to top Go down

In progress Re: New Topic Text Box glitched?

Post by Jophy on June 18th 2011, 3:47 am

Hello,

Please try clearing cache:
http://help.forumotion.com/t22597-how-to-clear-the-cache-in-firefox-internet-explore-chrome

Have you also tried other browsers such as Firefox & Google Chrome?

Jophy
ForumGuru

Male Posts : 17924
Reputation : 835
Language : English
Location : Somewhere

Back to top Go down

In progress Re: New Topic Text Box glitched?

Post by Tinybites on June 18th 2011, 5:28 am

Yes, I cleared my cache and all my browser cookies.
I checked on IE and it worked fine for a few minutes then randomly jumped back down to that spot again.

Tinybites
New Member

Posts : 7
Reputation : 0
Language : English

Back to top Go down

In progress Re: New Topic Text Box glitched?

Post by Sanket on June 18th 2011, 6:20 am

Reinstall a new skin from hitskin.com

Sanket
ForumGuru

Male Posts : 48766
Reputation : 2819
Language : English
Location : Mumbai

http://webartzforum.com

Back to top Go down

In progress Re: New Topic Text Box glitched?

Post by Tinybites on June 18th 2011, 8:39 am

Is that going to help? Lol
I spent like 3 hours customizing my skin. It's a pain to re-do it

Tinybites
New Member

Posts : 7
Reputation : 0
Language : English

Back to top Go down

In progress Re: New Topic Text Box glitched?

Post by Sanket on June 18th 2011, 10:31 am

Yes, your customizing has messed up the skins css. Hence, this problem.

Sanket
ForumGuru

Male Posts : 48766
Reputation : 2819
Language : English
Location : Mumbai

http://webartzforum.com

Back to top Go down

In progress Re: New Topic Text Box glitched?

Post by Tinybites on June 18th 2011, 7:33 pm

I have not messed with anything in the CSS besides the background color and i do not see how that could affect a text box i have not touched. If i had messed with the table alignments and the table widths i could then understand but considering i haven't, i do not see a point in reinstalling a skin.

Tinybites
New Member

Posts : 7
Reputation : 0
Language : English

Back to top Go down

In progress Re: New Topic Text Box glitched?

Post by Jophy on June 19th 2011, 7:16 am

It's probably a problem with the CSS of your skin, If you don't want to re-install your skin, you may want to pick another.

Jophy
ForumGuru

Male Posts : 17924
Reputation : 835
Language : English
Location : Somewhere

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum