The forum of the forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HTML Coding

5 posters

Go down

Solved HTML Coding

Post by br4dl3y2013 July 30th 2009, 10:27 pm

Okay So I Have this on my site right now

Code:
<script src="http://illiweb.com/fa/js_05/collapsible_faq.js"></script>
<noscript>
<table class="forumline" width="100%" cellspacing="1" cellpadding="0" border="0" align="center">
</noscript>


<br clear="all" />
<center>
<table><tr><td>
<table class="forumline" width="100%" cellspacing="1" cellpadding="0" border="0" align="left">
<tr>
<td class="catHead" height="28" align="center">
<div align='left'>
<span class="cattitle"><b>MyTube Arcade Beta</b></span><br><br>
Big Adventures 3


</td>
</tr>
<tr>

<td class="row1" valign="top">
<div onclick="return CFAQ.display('faq_a_0', false);" style="width: 100%; cursor: pointer;">
<span class="gen">
<a class="postlink" href="javascript:void(0)" onclick="return CFAQ.display('faq_a_0', true);" onfocus="this.blur();">

<b>Play Here</b>

</span>
</div>
<div id="faq_a_0" style="display: none;">
<table class="bodyline" align="center" border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="1" width="100%">
<tbody>
<tr>

<td valign="top"><span class="postbody">______<iframe width="480" height="384" src="http://www.freeonlinegames.com/embed.php?g_id=15261" frameborder="0" scrolling="no"></iframe><br>
</span>
</td>
</tr>
</tbody>
</table>
</div>
</td>
</tr>


<td class="catHead" height="28" align="left">
<div align='left'>
<br><br>
BMX Stunt Bike




</td>
</tr>
<tr>

<td class="row1" valign="top">
<div onclick="return CFAQ.display('faq_a_1', false);" style="width: 100%; cursor: pointer;">
<span class="gen">
<a class="postlink" href="javascript:void(0)" onclick="return CFAQ.display('faq_a_1', true);" onfocus="this.blur();">

<b>Play Here</b>

</span>
</div>
<div id="faq_a_1" style="display: none;">
<table class="bodyline" align="center" border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="1" width="100%">
<tbody>
<tr>

<td valign="top"><span class="postbody">______<object classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=6,0,29,0" width="500" height="350">
  <param name="movie" value="http://www.gameatschool.com/swf/stuntdirtbike.swf">
  <param name="quality" value="high">
  <embed src="http://www.gameatschool.com/swf/stuntdirtbike.swf" width="500" height="350" align="center" quality="high" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer" type="application/x-shockwave-flash"><br>
</span>
</td>
</tr>
</tbody>
</table>



</div>
</td>
</tr>

</tbody></table>
</td>
</tr>
</table>


http://mytube.forumotion.net/MyTube-Arcade-Beta-h15.htm

and i need to add more games on it and idk how to code it like that?


Last edited by br4dl3y2013 on August 2nd 2009, 8:13 am; edited 1 time in total
br4dl3y2013
br4dl3y2013
Forumember

Male Posts : 255
Reputation : 0
Language : English
Location : Potsdam, Ohio

http://mytube.forumotion.net/forum.htm

Back to top Go down

Solved Help!

Post by Sandritta July 31st 2009, 2:13 pm

I have the same bug in my web site, if somebody know how to fix it, please help us Smile I need to put more games there because the present one are not so interesting anymore Sad
avatar
Sandritta
New Member

Female Posts : 2
Reputation : 0
Language : English

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: HTML Coding

Post by Rok July 31st 2009, 2:36 pm

That's Javavscript. You can't just edit that code and add games to it. You have to have the right equipment to do that. Smile
Rok
Rok
Energetic

Male Posts : 6823
Reputation : 234
Language : idk

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: HTML Coding

Post by br4dl3y2013 August 1st 2009, 5:52 am

(EDIT) i have Antechinus JavaScript Editor?


Last edited by br4dl3y2013 on August 1st 2009, 6:44 am; edited 1 time in total
br4dl3y2013
br4dl3y2013
Forumember

Male Posts : 255
Reputation : 0
Language : English
Location : Potsdam, Ohio

http://mytube.forumotion.net/forum.htm

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: HTML Coding

Post by ankillien August 1st 2009, 6:19 am

Hi!

To add games to this script is very difficult.
First of all you must have games hosted somewhere as .swf
In addition it need very complex DHTML coding.

I know how to add games to it but its very difficult for me to explain how exactly you will do it HTML Coding Guish2
ankillien
ankillien
Energetic

Posts : 5198
Reputation : 129
Language : English, XHTML, CSS, JS, PHP, SQL

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: HTML Coding

Post by br4dl3y2013 August 1st 2009, 6:42 am

Well i have the games embed codes off other sites, thats how i have them on their right now,,
br4dl3y2013
br4dl3y2013
Forumember

Male Posts : 255
Reputation : 0
Language : English
Location : Potsdam, Ohio

http://mytube.forumotion.net/forum.htm

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: HTML Coding

Post by br4dl3y2013 August 2nd 2009, 3:03 am

buump
br4dl3y2013
br4dl3y2013
Forumember

Male Posts : 255
Reputation : 0
Language : English
Location : Potsdam, Ohio

http://mytube.forumotion.net/forum.htm

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: HTML Coding

Post by kirk August 2nd 2009, 3:38 am

br4dl3y2013 wrote:Okay So I Have this on my site right now

Code:
<script src="http://illiweb.com/fa/js_05/collapsible_faq.js"></script>
<noscript>
<table class="forumline" width="100%" cellspacing="1" cellpadding="0" border="0" align="center">
</noscript>


<br clear="all" />
<center>
<table><tr><td>
<table class="forumline" width="100%" cellspacing="1" cellpadding="0" border="0" align="left">
<tr>
<td class="catHead" height="28" align="center">
<div align='left'>
<span class="cattitle"><b>MyTube Arcade Beta</b></span><br><br>
Big Adventures 3


</td>
</tr>
<tr>

<td class="row1" valign="top">
<div onclick="return CFAQ.display('faq_a_0', false);" style="width: 100%; cursor: pointer;">
<span class="gen">
<a class="postlink" href="javascript:void(0)" onclick="return CFAQ.display('faq_a_0', true);" onfocus="this.blur();">

<b>Play Here</b>

</span>
</div>
<div id="faq_a_0" style="display: none;">
<table class="bodyline" align="center" border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="1" width="100%">
<tbody>
<tr>

<td valign="top"><span class="postbody">______<iframe width="480" height="384" src="http://www.freeonlinegames.com/embed.php?g_id=15261" frameborder="0" scrolling="no"></iframe><br>
</span>
</td>
</tr>
</tbody>
</table>
</div>
</td>
</tr>


<td class="catHead" height="28" align="left">
<div align='left'>
<br><br>
BMX Stunt Bike




</td>
</tr>
<tr>

<td class="row1" valign="top">
<div onclick="return CFAQ.display('faq_a_1', false);" style="width: 100%; cursor: pointer;">
<span class="gen">
<a class="postlink" href="javascript:void(0)" onclick="return CFAQ.display('faq_a_1', true);" onfocus="this.blur();">

<b>Play Here</b>

</span>
</div>
<div id="faq_a_1" style="display: none;">
<table class="bodyline" align="center" border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="1" width="100%">
<tbody>
<tr>

<td valign="top"><span class="postbody">______<object classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=6,0,29,0" width="500" height="350">
  <param name="movie" value="http://www.gameatschool.com/swf/stuntdirtbike.swf">
  <param name="quality" value="high">
  <embed src="http://www.gameatschool.com/swf/stuntdirtbike.swf" width="500" height="350" align="center" quality="high" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer" type="application/x-shockwave-flash"><br>
</span>
</td>
</tr>
</tbody>
</table>



</div>
</td>
</tr>

</tbody></table>
</td>
</tr>
</table>


http://mytube.forumotion.net/MyTube-Arcade-Beta-h15.htm

and i need to add more games on it and idk how to code it like that?

well i have to hand it to you that is definitely a new and different way to do it.
If you have added the games to that script then i guess you can add more?
but that seems a little to confusing to try to keep in order like that.

your best bet would be to create an html page and have that as an index leading to your games.

here's how i have my arcade set up. when it's all fished i will also have an html page with the games as banners so when you click them it will go to the game on the forum.

but anyway this is how mine is set up. but it's not finished yet
http://freeforummakers.forumotion.com/arcade-f25/action-adventure-t41.htm

send me an embed code to another game you want to add. i might be able to fix for you so you can add it how you have them?If i am correct it should be a Lil easier then we think? if it works i have to try it first. so post the code your trying to add.
kirk
kirk
Forumaster

Male Posts : 11037
Reputation : 653
Language : English,Vulcan,Klingon, Romulan,& Gorn

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: HTML Coding

Post by br4dl3y2013 August 2nd 2009, 3:49 am

Yes I have My Arcade Setup How You Do Right Now But I need more space for things cause im running out of HTML pages
hers my arcade
My Arcade
so i decided to try thgis since all the games will be on the same exact page, you know?
but i have quite a few games too add but here is one of them:
Game Name:Zombie Tower Defence 3
Embed Code:
Code:
<a href="http://funnyjunk.com"><object classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=6,0,29,0" width="550" height="400"> <param name="movie" value="http://newmedia.funnyjunk.com/games/ztd_3.0.3-d.swf">  <param name="quality" value="high">



and another question is their a way to upload the games and host them here on forumotion?
br4dl3y2013
br4dl3y2013
Forumember

Male Posts : 255
Reputation : 0
Language : English
Location : Potsdam, Ohio

http://mytube.forumotion.net/forum.htm

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: HTML Coding

Post by kirk August 2nd 2009, 4:22 am

wait you mean to tell me you have each one of those games on a separate html pages?


no you see how i did my arcade. my arcade is actually a forum. each game is posted as a separate post. then in the post along with the game i have the links leading back to any given index or the index as a whole.

what i am going to do it just create one html sheet will all the banners/links leading to the games. and have it in the navbar as well.

it's a Lil confusing to explain but i can have an example up for you in about 30 min.

and the code thing i was thinking of trying did not work.
but check back here in a few or reply and i can give you a small example of what i mean.
see i have them set up like this first. when finished i will have all the links on one html page.I'll be back shortly.

http://freeforummakers.forumotion.com/arcade-f25/

remember only actions and adventure games are complete right now.
but by seeing how i have that set up there will give you a better understanding.
kirk
kirk
Forumaster

Male Posts : 11037
Reputation : 653
Language : English,Vulcan,Klingon, Romulan,& Gorn

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: HTML Coding

Post by br4dl3y2013 August 2nd 2009, 4:29 am

ahh i see what you have done, so are you hosting these games on your forum, or are they hosted on some other site?


and okay just tell me when you're done
br4dl3y2013
br4dl3y2013
Forumember

Male Posts : 255
Reputation : 0
Language : English
Location : Potsdam, Ohio

http://mytube.forumotion.net/forum.htm

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: HTML Coding

Post by ankillien August 2nd 2009, 5:30 am

We can't host games on forumotion.
You have to host then somewhere else.
ankillien
ankillien
Energetic

Posts : 5198
Reputation : 129
Language : English, XHTML, CSS, JS, PHP, SQL

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: HTML Coding

Post by br4dl3y2013 August 2nd 2009, 5:32 am

Okay, i thought so.
br4dl3y2013
br4dl3y2013
Forumember

Male Posts : 255
Reputation : 0
Language : English
Location : Potsdam, Ohio

http://mytube.forumotion.net/forum.htm

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: HTML Coding

Post by kirk August 2nd 2009, 7:38 am

br4dl3y2013 wrote:ahh i see what you have done, so are you hosting these games on your forum, or are they hosted on some other site?


and okay just tell me when you're done

on no these are all for free use from various free game sites.

anyway it's up now but kind of a bright... lol
it's just for the idea. it will take a lil bit of work to set it up like i have it on mine.
but once you get the prep work out of the way the rest it pretty easy.
it just depends how you want to do it. i did it this way with them being on the forum to have more of an index and bounce around to different categories. then the html page. thats just for the navbar.. i still have to add a few things to that too after i get rid of the flashing. so thats just an example.

click on the flashing arcade tab in the navbar.
http://freeforummakers.forumotion.com/
kirk
kirk
Forumaster

Male Posts : 11037
Reputation : 653
Language : English,Vulcan,Klingon, Romulan,& Gorn

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: HTML Coding

Post by br4dl3y2013 August 2nd 2009, 8:11 am

haha yes very bright, i guess we can mark this solved and lock it.

Thanks Kirk!
br4dl3y2013
br4dl3y2013
Forumember

Male Posts : 255
Reputation : 0
Language : English
Location : Potsdam, Ohio

http://mytube.forumotion.net/forum.htm

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: HTML Coding

Post by ankillien August 2nd 2009, 9:15 am

Since the problem is solved, I'll lock the topic.
ankillien
ankillien
Energetic

Posts : 5198
Reputation : 129
Language : English, XHTML, CSS, JS, PHP, SQL

Back to top Go down

Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum