Share this Topic (only direct link) Hitskin_logo Hitskin.com

This is a Hitskin.com skin preview
Install the skinReturn to the skin page

The forum of the forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
4 posters

    Share this Topic (only direct link)

    Amadeus
    Amadeus
    Forumember


    Female Posts : 157
    Reputation : 1
    Language : Polish, English
    Location : Poland

    In progress Share this Topic (only direct link)

    Post by Amadeus October 17th 2019, 2:17 am

    Technical Details


    Forum version : #phpBB2
    Position : Founder
    Concerned browser(s) : Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome, Opera, Other
    Screenshot of problem : https://imgur.com/9GOAI3I.png
    Who the problem concerns : Yourself
    Forum link : spectrofobiadesign.forumpolish.com

    Description of problem

    Hello, I would like to ask how to do share of Topic but to be able to copy the link on the forum. However, I want to put it in a square with the disconnector icon, as here in the example forum on the screen above in the link presented.
    Ape
    Ape
    Administrator
    Administrator


    Male Posts : 19209
    Reputation : 1998
    Language : fluent in dork / mumbojumbo & English haha

    In progress Re: Share this Topic (only direct link)

    Post by Ape October 17th 2019, 2:19 am

    Hello can you please post where you see this link button ?



    Share this Topic (only direct link) Left1212Share this Topic (only direct link) Center11Share this Topic (only direct link) Right112
    Share this Topic (only direct link) Ape_b110
    Share this Topic (only direct link) Ape1010
    Amadeus
    Amadeus
    Forumember


    Female Posts : 157
    Reputation : 1
    Language : Polish, English
    Location : Poland

    In progress Re: Share this Topic (only direct link)

    Post by Amadeus October 17th 2019, 2:31 am

    Yes of course https://www.thelostkingdom.net/t1708-questionnement-sur-la-faction-les-mages-noirs this grey button with icons and when u click on left side mouse u see copy links or something that.
    SLGray
    SLGray
    Administrator
    Administrator


    Male Posts : 51541
    Reputation : 3519
    Language : English
    Location : United States

    In progress Re: Share this Topic (only direct link)

    Post by SLGray October 17th 2019, 5:23 am




    Share this Topic (only direct link) Slgray10

    When your topic has been solved, ensure you mark the topic solved.
    Never post your email in public.
    Amadeus
    Amadeus
    Forumember


    Female Posts : 157
    Reputation : 1
    Language : Polish, English
    Location : Poland

    In progress Re: Share this Topic (only direct link)

    Post by Amadeus October 17th 2019, 10:49 am

    I read it this way, but I would not like to have it in the form in the table, but only to copy only the topic link. In addition, it would be a square on which you can press.
    TheCrow
    TheCrow
    Manager
    Manager


    Male Posts : 6923
    Reputation : 795
    Language : Greek, English

    In progress Re: Share this Topic (only direct link)

    Post by TheCrow October 25th 2019, 11:53 am

    Hello @Amadeus,

    This is the easiest way to do this without going in the templates. Even though your forum is #phpbb2 and it's usually difficult to code your way out of this version of forum, here's what you can do:

    Create one javascript, placed In the topics only:
    Code:
    // CREATION OF THE BUTTON NEXT TO THE TITLE
    $(function(){
      $('<input type="text" value="" id="myInput" style="position:Fixed;top:-40px"><button id="copyButton" onclick="myFunction()">Copy Link</button>').insertAfter('.cattitle:eq(0)');
    });

    Then you have to create an other javascript placed again In the topics only using this code:
    Code:
    //FUNCTION FOR THE COPYING OF THE URL OF THE TOPIC
    function myFunction() {
      var copyText = document.getElementById('myInput'),
          buttonToCopy = document.getElementById('copyButton');
      copyText.value=location.href;
      copyText.select();
      copyText.setSelectionRange(0, 99999)
      document.execCommand("copy");
      buttonToCopy.innerText = "Copied";
    }

    This should do what you are wanting to do.

    Regards,
    TC.
    TheCrow
    TheCrow
    Manager
    Manager


    Male Posts : 6923
    Reputation : 795
    Language : Greek, English

    In progress Re: Share this Topic (only direct link)

    Post by TheCrow November 9th 2019, 4:18 pm

    @Amadeus is this solved?



    Share this Topic (only direct link) Thecro10
    Forum of the Forums

    Forumotion Rules | Tips & Tricks |
    FAQ | Did you forget your password?



    *** The Support Forum will never ask you for your email or password, so please do not post them anywhere! ***
    No support via PM!