The forum of the forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A couple of questions re: forums security

4 posters

Go down

Solved A couple of questions re: forums security

Post by Kittenmommy June 11th 2009, 2:21 am

Hi, new here. I'm a new forum admin who inherited a boatload of drama and problems along with my forums.

I need to know if it's likely that a forum could be hacked by an outsider. The former admin claims that several peoples' accounts were hacked, but some posters suspect she did it.

And that brings me to my second question, which is, is it possible for an admin to seize control of a poster's account and use it to send PMs/e mails/post to the forums?

Thanks in advance!

Edit: kirk.
purple color text removed
Kittenmommy
Kittenmommy

Female Posts : 5
Language : English

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: A couple of questions re: forums security

Post by sworddude247 June 11th 2009, 2:34 am

Can I possibly have the URL of your Forum?
sworddude247
Forumember

Language : Copy & paste this to your language box!

http://dannysforum.4umer.net

Back to top Go down

Post by Kittenmommy June 11th 2009, 2:37 am

sworddude247 wrote:Can I possibly have the URL of your Forum?

Sure, but I've locked it down for the time being due to the dramarama, so you'll only be able to see the Notice Forum. Welcome to The House Of Bad Fanfiction, abandon all hope ye who enter here. Wink

Edit: kirk.
purple color text removed
Kittenmommy
Kittenmommy

Back to top Go down

Post by kirk June 11th 2009, 11:00 am

Kittenmommy wrote: Hi, new here. I'm a new forum admin who inherited a boatload of drama and problems along with my forums.

I need to know if it's likely that a forum could be hacked by an outsider. The former admin claims that several peoples' accounts were hacked, but some posters suspect she did it.