The forum of the forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

for a beginner, how easy is it to create banners and attach?

3 posters

Go down

for a beginner, how easy is it to create banners and attach? Empty for a beginner, how easy is it to create banners and attach?

Post by twp December 16th 2007, 2:08 am

I would love to make a banner for my site and for other links, I have no clue how to do so...

I am not very technical, but if anyone could suggest a site like *banners for dummies* then I would be really greatful

thanks in advance
twp

Language : english

Back to top Go down

for a beginner, how easy is it to create banners and attach? Empty Re: for a beginner, how easy is it to create banners and attach?

Post by blobbloblob December 16th 2007, 3:51 am

Hopefully you understand what I say...I'm a horrible typer. Confused

Hey, on my forums and sites I used this site: www.cooltext.com and then you can create buttons on this site. And then you add images and stuff to them in paint(the cheapest crappiest program that came with my comp.) Here's my most recent site which I am currently in the process of making to see an example of what i did http://pigs4poker.clictopic.net/index.htm I have to still add my domain and stuff if your wondering. But for all i did for that banner was go to cool text and went to logos created a logo and made it match the skinning of the site. Then i saved it to my comp and opened it up in paint and pasted my image to it centred it and fixed it up puting an orange boarder.

NOTE when using paint if you want to paint something in its best to zoom all the way in.

For the Buttons all you do is click buttons and do everything from there( I didnt use paint for them.)

Another site that is useful to help with everything is photobucket.com. You upload everything there and then get the link of the images and final products and put them onto the site.