The forum of the forums

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
The forum of the forums
+2
!_NICK_!
Shiny_Darkrai
6 posters

How Do I Deal With a Proxy Server?

Shiny_Darkrai
    Shiny_Darkrai
    Forumember

Male Posts : 68
    Language : English

Solved How Do I Deal With a Proxy Server?

Post by Shiny_Darkrai October 20th 2011, 8:34 am

Hello, Nightmare from Pokemon World talking here. I am an admin there, though not the head. We're having problems with this guy. He keeps using proxy servers to avoid bans. He spam-ed the site up a couple of days ago. He happens to be a member kinda known for this. Our admins were kind enough to forgive him like eight times, I think this is the 9th time, his nine lives are over lol. Well, we're not forgiving him this time. The head talked him to leaving but each and every time he comes back and does the same thing (so far, at least.) He has this proxy server which he uses to avoid bans and keep spam-ing. I need a way to get rid of him. If you need a link to the forum, for any occasion, it's here:
    http://www.pokemonworldrpg.net/
    !_NICK_!
    !_NICK_!
    Active Poster

Male Posts : 1505
    Language : English, HTML, and CSS

Solved Re: How Do I Deal With a Proxy Server?

Post by !_NICK_! October 20th 2011, 8:36 am

Hello, there is nothing Forumotion can do about this nor will do, sorry.

You will just have to keep banning his IP Address.
    ElMuggs
    ElMuggs
    Forumember

Language : CSS / HTML / BBcode / Javascript / Graphics and Tech Support yeech..

Post by ElMuggs October 25th 2011, 4:01 am

You can also try banning him by name or email address. It might slow him down a bit faster.

Unfortunately the power of proxies is that it's just about impossible to stop people from using them.
    Empire_1
    Empire_1
    Active Poster

Male Posts : 1391
    Language : English, Spanish, Mandarin, C++

Post by Empire_1 October 26th 2011, 4:17 am