The forum of the forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

3 administrative problems

3 posters

Go down

3 administrative problems Empty 3 administrative problems

Post by klarisa December 12th 2007, 10:06 pm

I am an administrator of this forum:
http://rozalija.editboard.com/index.forum
and I have 3 problem I can not solve without some expert help.

Problem 1:
Why does my forum not have option Merge posts from different topics?
In many other forums and also on FAQ I saw how this option should exist. However, it does not exist on my forum. What can I do?

Problem 2:
Changing the title of the topics.
Is this possible? Sometimes the users of my forums name new topics inappropriately or very generally and the moderators would like to change the titles, so that that they would be more specific. I know that some forums have this option. Is this also an option on Editboart forums?

Problem 3:
I am unable to make the moderators of forums visible beneth specific forums. I would like the moderator´s name directly beneth the forum description in the form: moderator:Username.
I searched help in FAQ and on Help forums and I tried many options that I found among those instructions. I tried creating special group Moderators, I tried giving users moderation permissions, but I can not make this work. Can someone help me please? Tell me what else to do or tell me what am I doing wrong?

Thank you for your help.
klarisa

Language : english

Back to top Go down

3 administrative problems Empty Re: 3 administrative problems

Post by Luky December 12th 2007, 10:41 pm

For the second problem yes you can. Go to admin panel=>Users & Posts=>Users=> User settings. From there look for the option "Allow the modification of the topic’s title" and choose Yes. Then click save and it should work now.