The forum of the forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

How to set up passwords.

2 posters

Go down

How to set up passwords. Empty How to set up passwords.

Post by amoon March 15th 2008, 12:30 am

I am a real newbie here - but I am having a great time so far.

the only thing is - this place could do with a more detailed step-by-step guide. It is really difficult finding infotmation using the FAQ or the search forum.

For example - this is the problem I have -
I have set up my my catagories and the fourum threads neatly. What I want to do now is have is so that the first forum can be seen by everyone (easy enough!), then I want the second group of forums to only be seen by people with a password. The third group is a list of projects - so I want a separate password for each forum. the idea being - I email the passwords out to members.
How do I do this - I am sure that this has been posted before, but I could not find it.
so a gentle shove to previous entry?

cheers
Chris
AlchemyMoon
amoon

Language : uk

Back to top Go down

How to set up passwords. Empty Re: How to set up passwords.

Post by Luky March 15th 2008, 1:03 am