The forum of the forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Forum URL has changed by itself

5 posters

Go down

In progress Forum URL has changed by itself

Post by Petal23 08.05.18 23:03

Please help me to get it back. My original forum URL is https://team.crazyfruits.net but yesterday when I checked it has changed to https://team.forum-motion.com/ the admin panel states that I cannot change it because there is an ongoing SSL being applied to the forum. I want back the original URL I have been using it for many years!!!
Thanks crazyfruits admin
Petal23

Language : english

Back to top Go down

In progress Re: Forum URL has changed by itself

Post by Ape 09.05.18 0:34

Please read the following thread
https://help.forumotion.com/t155249-only-topic-technical-maintenance-on-forumotion-domains#1072015

Your domain name can not be changed in your ACP the new address is now the one you will be using from now on.

I would send a Email / news letter to all your members to tell them to bookmark the new address so you don't loose members as the old address will not point your members to the new address for that long.

Forum URL has changed by itself Left1212Forum URL has changed by itself Center11Forum URL has changed by itself Right112
Forum URL has changed by itself Ape_b110
Forum URL has changed by itself Ape1010
Ape
Ape
Administrator
Administrator

Male Posts : 19147
Language : fluent in dork / mumbojumbo & English haha

http://chatworld.forumotion.co.uk/

Back to top Go down

Post by PoodleyPie 09.05.18 12:54