The forum of the forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Tme periods for no adds (due to credits purchased) for members versus guests

5 posters

Go down

Solved Tme periods for no adds (due to credits purchased) for members versus guests

Post by CalvinNHobbs2 June 29th 2016, 10:24 am

Hello,

I'm trying out a new forum. I've never done this before, so it's a completely new experience, and it's been a little slow in terms of activity on my new forum, but I want to give it a try for a certain time period. (And I want to say the Forumotion staff has been very nice and very helpful to this novice, so thank you!)

In mid-May of this year, I spent 500 credits to pay for 6 months of no ads for my members (so no ads up to mid-November 2016 for members). So at the time, I didn't spend credits to get rid of ads for my guests, but I now would like to do that, since the ads that appear while on the mobile phones can test one's patience. So I planned to spend 500 credits today to remove the ads for guests, thinking that it would buy me 6 months of no ads from now to about the end of December 2016.

However, there was no option to spend the credits just for guests, and instead, some of the credits were used to remove ads for guests from today until August 29, 2016 (3 months) and half of the credits were used to extend the period to remove ads for members (from mid-November when the ad-free period was set to expire, to mid-January 2017).