[JUST A TOPIC] ForumActif Features

Go down

Solved [JUST A TOPIC] ForumActif Features

Post by The Last Outlaw on July 21st 2018, 5:31 pm

http://betheasbyte.forumotion.com/forum

Hi guys.

I tried ForumActif Edge (FAE) yesterday and let's just say it didn't work out as well as I had hoped for. So I reverted back to my site's original look (by original, I meant my site's original state before my attempt to change it).

So, what I want to know is this: is there a way to use FAE features WITHOUT having to make the change to FAE?

Your response will no doubt satisfy my curiosity.


Last edited by The Last Outlaw on July 23rd 2018, 3:40 pm; edited 1 time in total
avatar
The Last Outlaw
Forumember

Male Posts : 161
Reputation : 6
Language : English (US)
Location : Salem, Oregon, USA

http://betheasbyte.forumotion.com

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: [JUST A TOPIC] ForumActif Features

Post by skouliki on July 21st 2018, 5:55 pm

Hello 

Depends what features you want to use ...
avatar
skouliki
Manager
Manager

Female Posts : 4881
Reputation : 799
Language : English,Greek
Location : Greece

http://iconskouliki.forumgreek.com

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: [JUST A TOPIC] ForumActif Features

Post by The Last Outlaw on July 21st 2018, 6:11 pm

@skouliki wrote:Hello 

Depends what features you want to use ...

Thanks, @skouliki. I'll get back to you in another post. I would like to know all the features available (sans Theme Picker)
avatar
The Last Outlaw
Forumember

Male Posts : 161
Reputation : 6
Language : English (US)
Location : Salem, Oregon, USA

http://betheasbyte.forumotion.com

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: [JUST A TOPIC] ForumActif Features

Post by skouliki on July 21st 2018, 8:24 pm

you can check here the features you like to add http://fmdesign.forumotion.com/f18-official-tips-tricks-and-plugins
avatar
skouliki
Manager
Manager

Female Posts : 4881
Reputation : 799
Language : English,Greek
Location : Greece

http://iconskouliki.forumgreek.com

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: [JUST A TOPIC] ForumActif Features

Post by The Last Outlaw on July 22nd 2018, 3:31 pm

Looked around and I found very few options for #Invision Boards and only one that worked for me... Night Mode.
avatar
The Last Outlaw
Forumember

Male Posts : 161
Reputation : 6
Language : English (US)
Location : Salem, Oregon, USA

http://betheasbyte.forumotion.com

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: [JUST A TOPIC] ForumActif Features

Post by skouliki on July 22nd 2018, 3:33 pm

i have used many and i have also an invision Greek forum
which one do you want to add ?
avatar
skouliki
Manager
Manager

Female Posts : 4881
Reputation : 799
Language : English,Greek
Location : Greece

http://iconskouliki.forumgreek.com

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: [JUST A TOPIC] ForumActif Features

Post by The Last Outlaw on July 22nd 2018, 3:39 pm

@skouliki wrote:i have used many and i have also an invision Greek forum
which one do you want to add ?

Forum Size Selector. Tried three times... failed three times.
avatar
The Last Outlaw
Forumember

Male Posts : 161
Reputation : 6
Language : English (US)
Location : Salem, Oregon, USA

http://betheasbyte.forumotion.com

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: [JUST A TOPIC] ForumActif Features

Post by skouliki on July 22nd 2018, 3:43 pm

this is easy check it in my forum https://keeponblogging.forumgreek.com/

i think i have a test account for your forum can i try ?
avatar
skouliki
Manager
Manager

Female Posts : 4881
Reputation : 799
Language : English,Greek
Location : Greece

http://iconskouliki.forumgreek.com

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: [JUST A TOPIC] ForumActif Features

Post by The Last Outlaw on July 22nd 2018, 3:46 pm

Use the test account information I have given @SLGray for support.


Last edited by The Last Outlaw on July 22nd 2018, 4:08 pm; edited 2 times in total
avatar
The Last Outlaw
Forumember

Male Posts : 161
Reputation : 6
Language : English (US)
Location : Salem, Oregon, USA

http://betheasbyte.forumotion.com

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: [JUST A TOPIC] ForumActif Features

Post by skouliki on July 22nd 2018, 3:48 pm

do not post it please in public ..edit your comment
i have them already
thanks


edit : solution has been found see below , you had to modify the attach position


Last edited by skouliki on July 22nd 2018, 5:04 pm; edited 2 times in total
avatar
skouliki
Manager
Manager

Female Posts : 4881
Reputation : 799
Language : English,Greek
Location : Greece

http://iconskouliki.forumgreek.com

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: [JUST A TOPIC] ForumActif Features

Post by skouliki on July 22nd 2018, 4:16 pm

ok i did it !!

@The Last Outlaw are you ok with this? position


or this? position

avatar
skouliki
Manager
Manager

Female Posts : 4881
Reputation : 799
Language : English,Greek
Location : Greece

http://iconskouliki.forumgreek.com

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: [JUST A TOPIC] ForumActif Features

Post by The Last Outlaw on July 22nd 2018, 9:09 pm

Top is perfect. I'm in church right now, so my apologies for not getting back to you sooner.

Sent from Topic'it App
avatar
The Last Outlaw
Forumember

Male Posts : 161
Reputation : 6
Language : English (US)
Location : Salem, Oregon, USA

http://betheasbyte.forumotion.com

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: [JUST A TOPIC] ForumActif Features

Post by skouliki on July 22nd 2018, 9:21 pm

you are welcome i will set the option to be like the first image
avatar
skouliki
Manager
Manager

Female Posts : 4881
Reputation : 799
Language : English,Greek
Location : Greece

http://iconskouliki.forumgreek.com

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: [JUST A TOPIC] ForumActif Features

Post by SLGray on July 22nd 2018, 9:50 pm

The topic was posted in the wrong section, so I have moved it to the correct section.
Please read our forum rules:  ESF General Rules



When your topic has been solved, ensure you mark the topic solved.
Never post your email in public.
avatar
SLGray
Administrator
Administrator

Male Posts : 44552
Reputation : 3157
Language : English
Location : United States

http://fmthemesdesignteam.forumotion.com/

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: [JUST A TOPIC] ForumActif Features

Post by The Last Outlaw on July 23rd 2018, 6:17 am

What are the options to modify the attach position?
avatar
The Last Outlaw
Forumember

Male Posts : 161
Reputation : 6
Language : English (US)
Location : Salem, Oregon, USA

http://betheasbyte.forumotion.com

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: [JUST A TOPIC] ForumActif Features

Post by skouliki on July 23rd 2018, 7:35 am

the attachTo variable takes a string of CSS selectors which determine where the element will be placed

most of the cases by default its placed inside the forum body, however, if you want it to display somewhere else
you need to change your element's id or class

in your case now the id was submenu (first image) and i add css to place it in the right spot
in the second image, the id was navstrip

the browser inspector (developer tools) is a browser feature that allows you to view specific snippets of a webpage element’s html and css

now if your issue is solved please mark it as solved and you can open a new thread for other java issues
avatar
skouliki
Manager
Manager

Female Posts : 4881
Reputation : 799
Language : English,Greek
Location : Greece

http://iconskouliki.forumgreek.com

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: [JUST A TOPIC] ForumActif Features

Post by SLGray on July 23rd 2018, 7:19 pm

Is this completely solved?



When your topic has been solved, ensure you mark the topic solved.
Never post your email in public.
avatar
SLGray
Administrator
Administrator

Male Posts : 44552
Reputation : 3157
Language : English
Location : United States

http://fmthemesdesignteam.forumotion.com/

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: [JUST A TOPIC] ForumActif Features

Post by skouliki on July 23rd 2018, 10:00 pm

Problem solved & topic archived.
Please read our forum rules:  ESF General Rules
avatar
skouliki
Manager
Manager

Female Posts : 4881
Reputation : 799
Language : English,Greek
Location : Greece

http://iconskouliki.forumgreek.com

Back to top Go down

Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum