The forum of the forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A few questions regarding this platform,hosting

2 posters

Go down

Solved A few questions regarding this platform,hosting

Post by sebi82 July 31st 2021, 2:49 pm

Good day/Good evening.

Let me start by saying that I am currently trying to create a Forum for one of my professors at my University. I am fairly new to this concept of creating forums, so I'd like to know a couple of things.

My first question would be, if hypothetically this platform would fail/die or whatnot, what would happen to my forum? Will I still have it, or will it disappear? What about the database?

I have been reading some stuff regarding the database, such as:
"The Forum's database belongs to who?
The databases which your forums use are the single property of forumotion.com according to the article L. 341-1 of the law of July 1, 1998 on the protection of databases:

« Art. L. 341-1. - The producer of a database, heard like the person who takes the initiative and the risk of the corresponding investments, profits from a protection of the contents of the base when the constitution, the verification or the presentation of this one attests of a financial investment, material, human or substantial "

I don't really know what this means, but basically what I want to do with the forum, is that I would like to access all my database(I.E. the members of my forum, so I can make lists and what not). At the same time, I do not wish for my members's personal information to be revealed to either the public or the forumation team. I want it to be available only to me. Is that possible?

I've been also reading stuff regarding security. I will look into this back-up system because I find it interesting and also important for what I'm currently trying to do.